CTE 2008 - 2009 Professional Developments

Coastline ROP Tina Murphy Send Email Professional Development
Attend Apple Certified training courses DVD studio Pros.
Wendy Tappan Send Email Professional Development
Attend Teacher website training. Produce a website for Hospitality and Tourism class.
Lisa Cookston Send Email  
Coordinate a Career Fair for University High School.
Chris Gonzales Send Email Professional Development
Will coordinate CTE standard curriculum alignment for University High School and present to peers.

Saddleback Valley Unified School District Tom Williams
tom.williams@svusd.org
Attend Building for the Future Conference.
Eileen Linzey
Eileen.linzey@svusd.org
Attend P.C. Boot Camp at Saddleback College.

Irvine Unified School District Judith Koch-Jones
jkoch@iusd.org
Coordinate and present a staff development workshop at University High School which promotes faculty effectiveness.
Michelle Rogers
marogers@iusd.org
Participate in National Art Educators Association Conference.
Hali Kessler
Will work to revise the Visual Media curriculum to meet the current CTE Standards.

Saddleback College Michael Engels
mengels@saddleback.edu
Participate in Career Placement Conference.
Karen Taylor
Will attend National Environment and Safety Conference.

Irvine Valley College Joanne Chen
jchen@ivc.edu
Professional Development
Develope Video Chinese language course for tutorial/lab purposes.

South Orange County Community College District "Building Teams"
tlorch@socccd.org
SOCCCD Human Resources District wide staff development workshop.
"Best Practice Workshop"
jchuman@saddleback.edu
Part-time Counseling Applied Psychology class