CTE Transitions Consortium

REGIONAL CONSORTIUM AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The consortium has been activity working with Saddleback College since 2008! Our wonderful partnership has helped move students forward by providing pathways of innovative curriculum in the area of career technical education. Saddleback College is very proud of our partnership and the work being accomplished to prepare our students for excellent career opportunities to build our economic future in Orange County.

Who are we and what do we do?

CTE Transitions efforts at Saddleback College are funded through the Carl D. Perkins Career Technical Education Improvement Act (Perkins IV). To help determine how the college will address the CTE Transitions mission, an advisory consortium was formed of all K-12 districts and Regional Occupational Programs (ROPs) in the region, business and college representatives. The consortium meets monthly to assist the college in coordinating the grant’s work plans and budget activities. The work plan includes the advisories group activities and the articulation of courses between the high schools and the college.

PARTNERS

District / ROP Contact Info

Brandman University

Nancy Salzman, Dean, Extended Education
16355 Laguna Canyon Road Irvine, CA 92618 
Email: salzman@brandman.edu

Brandman University

Vicki Brannock, Director, Extended Education
16355 Laguna Canyon Road Irvine, CA 92618
Email: brannock@brandman.edu

Capistrano Unified School District

Kimberly Bailey, Director Secondary Education
33122 Valle Road, 
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675 949.234.9408
Email: Kbailey@capousd.org


Chair  LA- OC  Regional Consortia at Santiago Canyon College

Steve Glyer
Santiago Canyon College
8045 E. Chapman Ave.U-83 Orange, CA 92869
Email: Glyer.Steven@gmail.com

Coastline ROP

Merry Kim
1001 Presidio Square, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
949.714.979.1955 ext. 2242
Email:  mkim@coastlinerop.net

Golden West College

Angela Allison, Acting Dean Career Technical Ed.
15744 Goldenwest St.
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Email: aallison@gwc.cccd.edu

Irvine Valley College

Tammy Bostwick, Acting Grant Projects Director
ATEP 15445 Lansdowne Road, Tustin, CA 92782
949-451-5603
Email: tbostwick@ivc.edu

Irvine Valley College

Rachel Manders, Grants Analyst
ATEP 15445 Lansdowne Road,
Tustin, CA 92782 949-451-5777
Email: rmanders@ivc.edu

Laguna Beach Unified School District

Kerry Pellow, CTE Coordinator/Instructor
625 Park Avenue
Laguna Beach, CA 92651 949.497.7750 ext. 374
Email: kpellow@lbusd.org

New Vista School

Pamela Albonni, Director of Transition Program/New Vita School
23092 Mill Creek Drive
Laguna Hills, CA 92653949-607-6283
palbonni@newvistaschools.org

New Vista School

Dianna Oshiro –New Vista?TACLE Academy 
23092 Mill Creek Drive
Laguna Hills, CA 92653 949-444-6595
diannako@msn.com

Orange Coast College

Dejah Swingle,
Career Development Grant Coordinator
2701 Fairview Rd Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Email: DSwingle@mail.cccd.edu

Orange Coast College

Tracy Parker,  Interim SB70 Coordinator
2701 Fairview Rd
Coast Mesa, CA 92626
Email: TParker@mail.cccd.edu

Project Tomorrow

Marianne Miller, Grant Manager
15707 Rockfield Blvd., Suite 250
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: mmiller@tomorrow.org

Saddleback Valley Unified School District

Debra Friedman, Guidance Specialist
Career &College Readiness
Pupil Services 25631 Peter A. Hartman Way
Mission Viejo, CA 92691
949.580.3222
Email: friedmand@svusd.org

Saddleback Valley Unified School District

Laura Ott, Director of Secondary Education
Pupil Services 25631 Peter A. Hartman Way
Mission Viejo, CA 92691
Email: Laura.Ott@svusd.org

South  Coast ROP

Kim Thomason, Superintendent
31522 El Camino Real,
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
Email: KThomason@southcoastrop.org

South Coast ROP

Pati Romo, Assistant Superintendent
31522 El Camino Real,
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
Email: promo@southcoastrop.org

South Coast ROP

Suzie Speirs, Instructional Support Specialist
31522 El Camino Real
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
949 496-3118 ext. 248
Email: sspeirs@southcoastrop.org

Tustin Unified School District

Grant Litfin, Ed.D., Director,  Secondary Education
300 South C Street, Tustin CA 92780
714.730-7301 ext. 323
Email: glitfin@tustin.k12.ca.us

Vital Link

Kathy Johnson, Executive Director
15401 Redhill #F Tustin, CA 92780
949.646.2520
Email: Kathy@vitallinkoc.org

 

The following representatives are from Saddleback College:

CTE Collaborative and Transitions Grants Principles

Name Contact Info
Anthony Teng Acting Dean, Bus Science, Econ & Workforce Development
ateng@saddleback.edu 949.582.4895
Mary Anstadt CTE Collaborative & Transitions Grant Coordinator/Proj. Director
manstadt@saddleback.edu 949.582.4583
Tracy McConnell Program Technician/CTE Transitions Grant
tmcconnell@saddleback.edu 949.582.4225

 

ADMINISTRATORS & DEANS

Name Contact Info
Kathy Werle Vice President for Instruction
kwerle@saddleback.edu 949.582.4625
Jerilyn Chuman Dean, Counseling Services
jchuman@saddleback.edu 949.582-4573
Bart McHenry Dean, Fine Arts & Media Technology
bmchenry@saddleback.edu 949.582-4907
Kevin O'Connor Dean, Liberal Arts
koconnor@saddleback.edu  949.582-4788
Gina LaMonica Dean, Advanced Technology & Applied Science
glamonica@saddleback.edu 949.582-4311
Christopher McDonald Dean, Math, Science & Engineering
cmcdonald@saddleback.edu 949.582-4820

 

FACULTY, DIRECTORS, COORDINATORS, AND PRINCIPLE STAFF

Name Contact Info
Cathy Arreguin Grants Analyst
carreguin@saddleback.edu
Donald Bowman Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Accounting)
dbowman@saddleback.edu 949.582-4484
Barbara Cox Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Business Chair)
bcox@saddleback.edu
Edward De La O Grants Analyst
edelao@saddleback.edu
Michael Engels Counselor/CTE Counselor
mengels@saddleback.edu  949.582.4454
Scott Fredrickson Faculty, Entrepreneurship
sfredrickson@saddleback.edu
Eric Hilden Career Placement Office
ehilden@saddleback.edu 949.582.4278
Jennifer Forster Counselor (Part-Time) TPP Grants
jforster@saddleback.edu 949-582-6100
Leslie Humphrey Director, Outreach & Recruitment
lhumphrey@saddleback.edu 949.582.4272
Lisa Inlow Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science (Culinary)
linlow@saddleback.edu
Elaine Johnson Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science(Arch/Drafting)
ejohnson77@saddleback.edu
Rebecca Knapp Faculty, Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Business)
rknapp@saddleback.edu 949.582-4613
Hiro Konishi Faculty, Fine Arts (TV/Media)
hkonishi@saddleback.edu
Michael Martinez Webmaster
mmartinez@saddleback.edu
Kent McFann Faculty, Fine Arts (Stagecraft)
kmcfann@saddleback.edu
Brad McReynolds Faculty, Kinesiology and Athletics, (M.Ed., ATC Certified Athletic Trainer)bmcreynolds@saddleback.edu
Cliff Meyers Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science (Automotive)
cmeyer@saddlebaclk.edu 949-582-4785
Don Mineo Career Guidance Specialist
dmineo@saddleback.edu 949.582.4969
Charlie Myers Faculty, Fine Arts (TV/Media)
cmyers7@saddleback.edu
Emily Quinlan Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Business)
equinlan@saddleback.edu
Penny Skaff  Matriculation Coordinator/Counselor
pskaff@saddleback.edu 949.582.4284
Blake Stephens Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science (Arch/Drafting)
bstephens@saddleback.edu 949.582.4786
Glen Stevenson Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science (Arch/Drafting)
gstevenson3@saddleback.edu 949.582.4427