CTE Transitions Consortium

REGIONAL CONSORTIUM AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The consortium has been activity working with Saddleback College since 2008! Our wonderful partnership has helped move students forward by providing pathways of innovative curriculum in the area of career technical education. Saddleback College is very proud of our partnership and the work being accomplished to prepare our students for excellent career opportunities to build our economic future in Orange County.

Who are we and what do we do?

CTE Transitions efforts at Saddleback College are funded through the Carl D. Perkins Career Technical Education Improvement Act (Perkins IV). To help determine how the college will address the CTE Transitions mission, an advisory consortium was formed of all K-12 districts and Regional Occupational Programs (ROPs) in the region, business and college representatives. The consortium meets monthly to assist the college in coordinating the grant’s work plans and budget activities. The work plan includes the advisories group activities and the articulation of courses between the high schools and the college.

PARTNERS

DISTRICT/ROP CONTACT INFO

Brandman University

Nancy Salzman, Dean, Extended Education
16355 Laguna Canyon Road
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: salzman@brandman.edu

Coastline ROP

Merry Kim
1001 Presidio Square, Costa Mesa, CA 92626
949.714.979.1955 ext. 2242
Email:  mkim@coastlinerop.net

Capistrano Unified School District

Kimberly Bailey, Director Secondary Education
33122 Valle Road,  
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
949.234.9408
Email: Kbailey@capousd.org

South Coast ROP

Kim Thomason, Superintendent
31522 El Camino Real,
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
Email: KThomason@capolagrop.org

South Coast ROP

Dave Giertych, Assistant Superintendent
31522 El Camino Real
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
949 496-3118 ext. 248
Email: dgiertych@southcoast.org

South Coast ROP

Pati Carroll. Director, Business Services & Oper.
31522 El Camino Real
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
949 496-3118 ext206
Email: pcarroll@southcoastrop.org

Laguna Beach Unified School District

Kerry Pellow, CTE Coordinator/Instructor
625 Park Avenue
Laguna Beach, CA 92651
949.497.7750 ext. 374
Email: kpellow@lbusd.org

Irvine Valley College

Kate Alder, Project Director
ATEP 15445 Lansdowne Road,
Tustin, CA 92782
949-451-5603
Email: kalder@ivc.edu

Irvine Valley College

Rachel Manders, Grants Analyst
ATEP 15445 Lansdowne Road,
Tustin, CA 92782
949-451-5777
Email: rmanders@ivc.edu

Chair  LA- OC  Regional Consortia at Santiago Canyon College

Steve Glyer
Santiago Canyon College
8045 E. Chapman Ave.U-83
Orange, CA 92869
Email: Glyer.Steven@gmail.com

Orange County Department of Education

Rhonda Cameron, Coordinator
Common Core State Standards (CCSS)
714-966-4463
Email: rcameron@ocde.us

Orange Coast College

Dejah Swingle
Career Development Grant Coordinator

2701 Fairview Rd
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Email: DSwingle@mail.cccd.edu

Orange Coast College

Tracy Parker,  Interim SB70 Coordinator
2701 Fairview Rd
Coast Mesa, CA 92626
Email: TParker@mail.cccd.edu

Project Tomorrow

Marianne Miller, Grant Manager
15707 Rockfield Blvd., Suite 250
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: mmiller@tomorrow.org

Saddleback Valley Unified School District

Debra Friedman, Lead Counselor
Pupil Services 25631 Peter A. Hartman Way
Mission Viejo, CA 92691
949.580.3222
Email: friedmand@svusd.org

Saddleback Valley Unified School District

Laura Ott, Director of Secondary Education
Pupil Services 25631 Peter A. Hartman Way
Mission Viejo, CA 92691
Email: Laura.Ott@svusd.org

Tustin Unified School District

Grant Litfin, Ed.D.
Director,  Secondary Education
300 South C Street, Tustin CA 92780
714.730-7301 ext. 323
Email: glitfin@tustin.k12.ca.us

Vital Link

Kathy Johnson, Executive Director
P.O. Box 12064
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
949.646.2520
Email: Kathy@vitallinkoc.org

 

The following representatives are from Saddleback College:

CTE Collaborative and Transitions Grants Principles

Name Contact Info

Rocky Cifone

Dean, Bus Science, Econ & Workforce Development

Anthony Teng Acting Dean, Bus Science, Econ & Workforce Development
ateng@saddleback.edu 949.582.4895

Mary Anstadt

CTE Collaborative  & Transitions Grant Coordinator/Proj. Director
manstadt@saddleback.edu 949.582.4583

Tracy McConnell

Program Technician/CTE Collaborative Grant
tmcconnell@saddleback.edu 949.582.4225

Felicia Stinson

Project Technician/CTE Collaborative Grant/Middle School
fstinson@saddleback.edu

 

DEANS

Name Contact Info

Kathy Werle

Vice President for Instruction
kwerle@saddleback.edu 949.582.4625

Jerilyn Chuman

Dean, Counseling Services
jchuman@saddleback.edu 949.582-4573

Bart McHenry

Dean, Fine Arts & Media Technology
bmchenry@saddleback.edu 949.582-4907

Kevin O'Connor

Dean, Liberal Arts
koconnor@saddleback.edu  949.582-4788

Don Busche

Dean, Advance Tech.& Applied Science
dbusche@saddleback.edu 949.582-4311

Christopher McDonald

Dean, Math, Science & Engineering
cmcdonald@saddleback.edu 949.582-4820

 

FACULTY, DIRECTORS, COORDINATORS, AND PRINCIPLE STAFF

Name Contact Info

Cathy Arreguin

Grants Analyst
carreguin@saddleback.edu

Donald Bowman

Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Accounting)
dbowman@saddleback.edu 949.582-4942

Barbara Cox

Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Business Chair)
bcox@saddleback.edu

Edward De La O

Grants Analyst
edelao@saddleback.edu

Michael Engels

Counselor/CTE Counselor
mengels@saddleback.edu  949.582.4454

Jennifer Forster

Counselor (Part-Time) TPP Grants
jforster@saddleback.edu o949-582-6100

Eric Hilden

Career Placement Office
ehilden@saddleback.edu 949.582.4278

Leslie Humphrey

Director, Outreach & Recruitment
lhumphrey@saddleback.edu 949.582.4272

Lisa Inlow

Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science (Culinary)
linlow@saddleback.edu

Elaine Johnson

Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science(Arch/Drafting)
ejohnson77@saddleback.edu

Rebecca Knapp

Faculty, Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Business)
rknapp@saddleback.edu 949.582-4613

Hiro Konishi

Faculty, Fine Arts (TV/Media)
hkonishi@saddleback.edu

Michael Martinez

Webmaster
mmartinez@saddleback.edu

Kent McFann

Faculty, Fine Arts (Stagecraft)
kmcfann@saddleback.edu

Brad McReynolds

Faculty, Kinesiology and Athletics, (M.Ed., ATC Certified Athletic Trainer)
bmcreynolds@saddleback.edu

Cliff Meyers

Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science (Automotive)
cmeyer@saddlebaclk.edu 949-582-4785

Don Mineo

Career Guidance Officer
dmineo@saddleback.edu 949.582.4969

Charlie Myers

Faculty, Fine Arts (TV/Media)
cmyers7@saddleback.edu

Emily Quinlan

Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Business)
equinlan@saddleback.edu

Penny Skaff

 Matriculation Coordinator/Counselor
pskaff@saddleback.edu 949.582.4284

Blake Stephens

Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science (Arch/Drafting)
bstephens@saddleback.edu 949.582.4786

Glen Stevenson

Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science (Arch/Drafting)
gstevenson3@saddleback.edu 949.582.4427