Art Department

The Art Department is committed to the belief that man's reflection of life is manifested through his or her art. Students are able to fully appreciate art and man's artistic expressions through study, observation and experience. The art facilities include studios for ceramics, sculpture/metal arts, painting, drawing, photography, printmaking and design, plus large lecture rooms and a gallery, where exhibitions and installations are presented regularly where students learn how to plan, design and organize space. The Department enhances its instructional program by inviting guest artists and craftsmen to participate in master classes and workshops.

Staff:

Larry Ward
Senior Lab Technician, Art
(949) 582-4762
lward@saddleback.edu

Bob Rickerson
Art Gallery Specialist / Curator
(949) 582-4924
brickerson@saddleback.edu

Department Chair:
Kent McFann View profile information for Kent McFann
Theater Arts Instructor
(949)582-4757
kmcfann@saddleback.edu

Faculty:
Laura Haight View profile information for Laura HaightView website for Laura Haight
Ceramics Instructor
(949) 582-4758
lhaight1@saddleback.edu

Larry Jones View profile information for Larry Jones
Art Instructor
(949) 582-4434
ljones@saddleback.edu

Veronica Obermeyer View profile information for Veronica Obermeyer View website for Veronica Obermeyer
Drawing/Computer-Mediated Art
(949) 582-4759
vobermeyer@saddleback.edu

Erin O'SheaView profile information for Vito Scarola View website for Laura Haight
Art Instructor Printmaking
(949) 582-6117
eshea@saddleback.edu

Vito Scarola View profile information for Vito Scarola View website for Vito Scarola
Art Instructor
(949) 582-4774
vscarola@saddleback.edu