Board of Directors

Foundation Board of Directors

The primary responsibilities of the Saddleback College Foundation Board of Directors are:

  • To provide personal/corporate financial support and ensure fundraising goals are developed, implemented and achieved to provide strategic direction and fundraising plans for the Foundation
  • To establish policies for administering the affairs of the Foundation
  • To adopt and monitor the annual operational budget and financial plan
  • To serve as an ambassador in the community for the college's Foundation

Officers/Executive Committee


Anthony Ferry

Anthony Ferry

Executive Vice President/Partner Neudesic, LLC

Vice President

M. Mahboob Akhter

M. Mahboob Akhter

General Manager
Ascend Tools, Inc.


Jim Leach

Jim Leach

Director, External Affairs Santa Margarita Water District







Board of Governors

Christopher Harrington

            Christopher Harrington            

Associate Faculty
Saddleback College

Dr. Jeanne Harris-Caldwell

Dr. Jeanne Harris-Caldwell

Director, Health Services
Saddleback College



Kevin McClelland

VP of Human Resources and Talent Acquisition
Neudesic, LLC

  John Quinlan

John Quinlan

Senior V.P. Western Region
Total Traffic Network






College Representatives

ASG College Student Body Representative

    Erica Delamare      President, ASG

College Classified Staff Representative

Craig Connor
Saddleback College

College Faculty Representative

Dr. Morgan Barrows
Saddleback College


District Board of Trustees Representative

Dr. Terri Whitt



Foundation Board of Governors Advisory Council

Patricia C. Bates
OC Supervisor 5th District
John Bates Associates

            John Ben                           President                     Aqua  Ben         

Judy Bethe, RN, MSN  Hoag Hospital, Retiree

      Dr. Joe Brown        Midland Management Corporation

Duane Cave
External Relations Manager
San Diego Gas & Electric

       JohnGibson                               President/CEO                

    United Intelligence Corporation

Matthew Gunderson Owner

Infiniti of Mission Viejo Audi Mission Viejo

Diane Harkey

   Republican Member     State Board of Equalization

Barry McCarthy

Business Consultant

Trish Kelley
Council Member
City of Mission Viejo


Brian S. Probolsky Director

Moulton Niguel Water District

Col. Joseph D. Snyder, USMC Retired

Snyder Consultants

Donna Varner
Perceptions Public Relations


      Charlie Ware         Director

Governmental Relations Rancho Mission Viejo



Board Documentation