Board of Governors

Foundation Board of Governors

The primary responsibilities of the Saddleback College Foundation Board of Governors are:

  • To provide personal/corporate financial support and ensure fundraising goals are developed, implemented and achieved to provide strategic direction and fundraising plans for the Foundation
  • To establish policies for administering the affairs of the Foundation
  • To adopt and monitor the annual operational budget and financial plan
  • To serve as an ambassador in the community for the college's Foundation

Officers/Executive Committee

Jim Leach
Jim Leach
Director, External Affairs
Santa Margarita Water District

1st Vice President

Mike Hamilton, Partner
Ernst & Young (Ret.)

2nd Vice Presidentanthonyferry-choice_1_3.jpg

            Anthony Ferry             Vice President Marketing/Partner Neudesic, LLC.

Treasurer  michellebroughsml.jpg

Michelle R. Brough, ESQ.
Brandes Investment
Partners, L.P.

John Heffernan

John Heffernan
Director, External Affairs
AT&T Services, Inc.

Past President
Donna Varner

Donna Varner
Perception Public Relations

College President
Dr. Tod A. Burnett

Dr. Tod A. Burnett
Saddleback College

Board of Governors

M. Mahboob Akhter
President & Chairman of the Board of Directors
2-1-1 Orange County
Jeanne Harris-Caldwell
Director, Health Services
Saddleback College
Jon Noell
V.P. of Sales and Marketing
Media Services 55
John Quinlan
Senior V.P. Western Region
Total Traffic Network
Penny Spellens
Mercedes Benz of Laguna Niguel
Joyce Van Schaack
Member, Board of Directors
Christopher Columbus Fellowships Foundation

College Representatives

ASG College
Student Body Representative
Sarvy Pahlavan
President, ASG
College Classified
Staff Representative
Currently vacant
Saddleback College
Faculty Representative
Morgan Barrows
Saddleback College
District Board of Trustees Representative
Nancy Padberg

Advisory Council

Patricia C. Bates
OC Supervisor 5th District
John Bates Associates
John Ben
Acqua Ben
Judy Bethe, RN, MSN
Hoag Hospital, Retiree
Joseph R. Brown, Jr.
Midland Management
Gary Capata, CPA
Capata & Co - CPA's
Duane Cave
External Relations Manager
San Diego Gas & Electric
John Gibson
United Intelligence Corporation
Matthew Gunderson
Infiniti of Mission Viejo
Audi Mission Viejo
Barry McCarthy
Business Consultant
Trish Kelley
Council Member
City of Mission Viejo
Brian S. Probolsky
Moulton Niguel Water District
Col. Joseph D. Snyder, USMC
Snyder Consultants
Charlie Ware
Governmental Relations
Rancho Mission Viejo


Board Documentation