Library Workshops - Spring 2017

Library Instruction

Sign-up for in-person
Library Workshops

Printable Library Workshop Schedule

How to enroll in a Library Workshop

Library Workshops Online -
See Below

Library Credit Courses

Research Consultation


Faculty Resources


Library Instruction Policy

Library Instruction Request


ONLINE Workshops

Enroll in online workshops in Blackboard.

Video: how to enroll in Online Library Workshops

Directions for enrolling in the online workshops with Blackboard:

1. Click on "COURSES" in the top right
2. Click "BROWSE COURSE CATALOG"
3. Search Catalog, type Library
Workshop click "GO"
4. Under Course ID you will see
20###_SBLIBWRKSHPS
5. Click the pull down arrow and click "ENROLL"
6. Click "SUBMIT" and "OK"

Library Workshop - Schedule

Library Workshops
Spring 2017

All workshops will be held in LIB/LRC 314

DATE DAY TIME WORKSHOP
2/7/2017 Tues. 2:30 PM Planning Your Research
2/8/2017 Wed. 2:30 PM Finding Articles
 
2/14/2017 Tues. 2:30 PM Finding Articles
 
2/21/2017 Tues. 6 PM Finding Articles
2/21/2017 Tues. 7 PM Books & eBooks
2/22/2017 Wed. 7 PM Internet Searching
 
2/28/2017 Tues. 2:30 PM Finding Articles
3/1/2017 Wed. 2:30 PM Planning Your Research
 
3/7/2017 Tues. 2:30 PM EasyBib Citations
3/8/2017 Wed. 2:30 PM Finding Articles
SPRING BREAK - March 20-24, 2017
3/29/2017 Wed. 2:30 PM EasyBib Citations
3/30/2017 Thurs. 2:30 PM Finding Articles
 
4/5/2017 Wed. 2:30 PM Finding Articles
4/6/2017 Thurs. 2:30 PM Internet Searching
 
4/12/2017 Wed. 2:30 PM Finding Articles
4/13/2017 Thurs. 2:30 PM Planning Your Research
 
4/19/2017 Wed. 5 PM Internet Searching
4/19/2017 Wed. 6 PM Finding Articles
 
4/25/2017 Tues. 5 PM Finding Articles
4/25/2017 Tues. 6 PM EasyBib Citations
 
5/3/2017 Wed. 6 PM Finding Articles
5/3/2017 Wed. 7 PM Internet Searching
5/4/2017 Thurs. 2:30 PM Books & eBooks
**Students will not be admitted to Library Research Workshops more than five minutes after the workshop is scheduled to start. No exceptions should be expected for delays due to weather, parking, other professors, etc. Leave yourself enough time to get to LIB/LRC 314 five minutes before the workshop is scheduled to start. Students who have not signed up for a workshop in advance will be admitted on a first come, first served basis and may be turned away in the event of a full workshop.