Campus Calendar

Date(s): Sun, 03/18/2018 (All day) to Sat, 03/24/2018 (All day)

Spring Break will be held Sunday, March 18 through Saturday, March 24, 2018. Classes will not meet during this time. The campus and campus services will remain open from Monday, March 19 through Thursday, March 22, 2018. The campus will be closed Friday, March 23, 2018.

Classes and services will resume Monday, March 26, 2018.

Date(s): Mon, 03/26/2018 (All day)
Date(s): Wed, 03/28/2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: SSC 212

Come join superfriends for a fun and free game night on Wednesday, March 18, 2018 from 2-4 pm in SSC 212.

Date(s): Thu, 03/29/2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Location: HS 206A

An information session on the medical laboratory technician program will be offered on Thursday, March 29, 2018 from 1:30-2:30 pm in the Health Sciences and Human Services Building (HSHS) in room HS 206A. If you are interested in a healthcare career but not with working directly with patients, then this information session is for you! 

Suggested parking is in Lot 13. Parking is $5 for those that do not have a Saddleback College or Irvine Valley College parking permit. Daily permits can be purchased at the yellow permit machines.

Date(s): Thu, 03/29/2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: SSC 212

Learn how to be successful, get involved, and maximize your time at Saddleback College by attending the PODER Event on Thursday, March 29, 2018 from 6-8 pm in SSC 212. Current students and students interested in Saddleback College are invited to attend with their family and friends. Dinner will be provided. This event will be held in English and Spanish. Please click here to be sent to the RSVP page

This event is hosted by faculty from the Committee for Culturally Responsive Teaching and Learning in partnership with SSSP & CLASE.

Date(s): Fri, 03/30/2018 (All day)

The campus will be closed on Friday, March 30, 2018. Class and services will not meet or be available during this time.

Date(s): Mon, 04/02/2018 - 7:30pm
Location: McKinney Theatre

Jazz Studies at Saddleback College presents Typical Sisters on Monday, April 2, 2018 at 7:30 pm in the McKinney Theatre.  Typical Sisters is not, as the name might suggest, a Twisted Sister cover band. In fact, the improvising trio of guitar, bass, and drums draws equally on influences from rock music, singer-songwriters, minimalism and a rich history of American improvisers. The band’s music has been described as “tonally and dynamically expeditious while texturally soft and inviting, a comfortable challenge that easily entices.” -Scottie McNiece, International Anthem

Tickets are $10 General; $7 Student/Seniors (presale only); children 17 and under are free. Tickets may be purchased in person at the Saddleback College ticket office, Tuesday-Friday, noon to 4 p.m. or online at If you need further assistance, you may call the ticket office at (949) 582-4656 during the hours listed. 

Date(s): Tue, 04/03/2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: SSC 212

The One Book, One College TED Talk on immigration and overcoming obstacles will be held on Tuesday, April 3, 2018 from 12 - 1 pm in SSC 212.

Join the conversation and attend the collegewide events being held in support of the One Book, One College selection, "Undocumented." 

For the OBOC schedule of events visit,

Date(s): Tue, 04/03/2018 - 7:00pm
Location: SSC 212

Join us for a Passover Teach-In on Tuesday, April 3, 2018 at 7 pm in SSC 212. Professor Jacobo Serami, a Spanish literature professor from UCI, will be the presenter. Dinner will follow the presentation. Sponsored by IDCD and Equity and Diversity Committee. For more information, contact Carmenmara Hernandez-Bravo

Date(s): Wed, 04/04/2018 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Location: Quad

Are you undecided on a major? Join us for the Majors Fair happening on Wednesday, April 4, 2018 from 11 am to 2 pm on the Quad. This is the perfect opportunity to learn about the different majors offered at Saddleback, learn about the careers offered in various fields, talk with faculty and counselors, and get some free pizza! Did you know? All students must decide on a major with a counselor-approved MAP by the time they complete 15-degree applicable units. Attend this event and find your major!

Date(s): Wed, 04/11/2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

The One Book, One College committee is hosting a roundtable discussion on the topic of immigration and overcoming obstacles featured in the book, "Undocumented" on Wednesday, April 11, 2018 from 3-5 pm in HS 145. 

Join the conversation and attend the collegewide events being held in support of the One Book, One College selection, "Undocumented." For the OBOC schedule of events visit,

Date(s): Tue, 04/24/2018 - 9:30am to 1:00pm
Location: McKinney Theatre

One Book, One College will culminate the spring collegewide events with a visit from the author of "Undocumented," Dan-El Padilla Peralta, on Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at the McKinney Theatre.

Breakfast at 9:30 am
Doors open at 10:15 am
Talk and Q&A at 10:45 am
Book signing at 12:30 pm

Overflow featuring a live stream of the talk with the author will be screened in SM 313.

For the OBOC schedule of events visit,

Date(s): Wed, 05/16/2018 (All day)

Classes will not be in session on Wednesday, May 16, 2018. The campus will be open during the time and services will be available. 

Date(s): Thu, 05/17/2018 (All day) to Wed, 05/23/2018 (All day)

The spring finals schedule can be found on the class schedule page.

Date(s): Thu, 05/24/2018 - 9:00am
Location: Quad

The spring 2018 commencement ceremony will be held on Thursday, May 24 at 9 am on the Quad. Find commencement details on the commencement page

Date(s): Mon, 05/28/2018 (All day)

Saddleback College will be closed on Monday, May 28, 2018 in observance of Memorial Day.

Date(s): Wed, 07/04/2018 (All day)

Saddleback College will be closed on Wednesday, July 4, 2018 in observance of Independence Day. 

Date(s): Mon, 08/20/2018 (All day)

Full-term classes and the first 8-week session begin on Monday, August 20, 2018.

Date(s): Mon, 09/03/2018 (All day)

Saddleback College will be closed on Monday, September 3, 2018 in observance of Labor Day.

Date(s): Thu, 10/18/2018 (All day)

The second 8-week session begins on Thursday, October 18, 2018. 

Date(s): Mon, 11/12/2018 (All day)

Saddleback College will be closed in observance of Veterans Day.

Date(s): Thu, 11/22/2018 (All day) to Sun, 11/25/2018 (All day)

Saddleback College will be closed Thursday, November 22 through Sunday, November 25, 2018 in observance of Thanksgiving. Classes will not meet and services will not be available during this time.

Date(s): Wed, 12/12/2018 (All day) to Wed, 12/19/2018 (All day)
Date(s): Mon, 12/24/2018 (All day) to Wed, 01/02/2019 (All day)

Saddleback College will be closed for winter break beginning Monday, December 24, 2018 through Wednesday, January 2, 2019.