Workshops

To reserve a seat for our workshops:

  • CLICK HERE
  • Or sign up in the Transfer Center, SSC 225B
  • Or call (949) 582-4328
     

Workshop
 

Date

Time

Location

Notes

UC/CSU Open Lab for Fall 2017 Applicants


 

Walk-in assistance -
No reservation necessary

*Application update deadlines vary. Please check your emails.*

Tue., Jan. 24


Fri., Jan. 27


Mon., Jan. 30

Tue., Jan. 31

11:00 a.m. -
5:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. -
12:00 p.m.

2:00 - 5:00 p.m.

11:00 a.m. -
5:00 p.m.

 

SSC 140A


SSC 140A


SSC 140A

SSC 140A

 

Do you need help completing your UC or CSU application updates?

Application update walk-in assistance can lend a hand.

Pull up your application and have a Transfer Center Counselor
help you.

USC Application Workshop



Wed., Jan. 25

12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

 

SSC 140A

 

Learn helpful tips on how to complete the USC application.

*There will be an
open lab from
1-3 p.m. in SSC 140A.*

So You've Applied to a CSU for Fall 2017...Now What? Workshops 
 


 

Thu., Jan. 26

Mon., Jan. 30

5:00 - 6:00 p.m.

4:00 - 5:00 p.m.

SSC 225B

SSC 225B


 

Topics covered include:

*Admission Timelines
*Transcript Due Dates
*Campus Specific Update Forms
*Communication (Student ID, Campus Account)

 

So You've Applied to a UC for Fall 2017...Now What? Workshops
 


 

Mon., Jan. 23

Thu., Jan. 26

Mon., Jan. 30

5:00 - 6:00 p.m.

12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

5:00 - 6:00 p.m.

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

Topics covered include:

*Admission Timelines
*Transcript Update Form
*Housing
*Communication (Student ID, Campus Account)
*Financial Aid

 

Common Application Workshops
 


 

Wed., Feb. 1

Mon., Feb. 6

12:00 - 1:30 p.m.

2:00 - 3:30 p.m.

SSC 140A

SSC 140A

 Learn how to complete the Common Application to California Private and Out-of-State colleges/universities.
 

Transfer Financial Aid Workshop 
 


 

Thu., Feb. 16

12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

SSC 212

Learn about the transfer financial aid process from university financial aid professionals!

Participants:
*Saddleback College
*Arizona State University
*CSU Fullerton
*UC Irvine
*USC

Transfer Center My Academic Plan "MAP" Workshops




Please check in 15 minutes prior to the start of the workshop.  These workshops are designed for students who do not have transcripts from other colleges.
 
*You must have completed the Matriculation process
before attending this group workshop.*
 

Thu., Feb. 2

Wed., Feb. 8

Tue., Feb. 21

Thu., Mar. 9

4:30 -6:30 p.m.

5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

3:00 - 5:00 p.m.

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

MAP is due once a student has completed 15 degree applicable units or by the end of their third semester, whichever comes first.

*Failure to complete your MAP after you have reached 15 units will delay your registration.*
 

TPP - Teaching Information Seminars
 



*What are the CSET
and CBEST?

*What are the Admission requirements for Multiple-Subject or Single-Subject credentials and for the Educational Specialist credential?

 

Thu., Feb. 23

Wed., Mar. 15

Thu., Apr. 20

1:00 - 3:00 p.m.

3:00 - 5:00 p.m.

12:00 - 2:00 p.m.

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

If you want to teach grades K-12 in California, then this seminar is for you. The seminar will cover the following questions:

*What classes or other preparation can you complete at Saddleback College before transferring?

*What is STEM and Career Technical Education?

Honors Program Workshops

*Parents are welcome
to attend*

 

Mon., Mar. 6

Thu., Mar. 9

Tue., Mar. 14

Tue., Mar. 28

Thu., Mar. 30

5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

Find out about:

*Honors requirements for entrance
*Honors requirements for completing the program
*IGETC requirements
*Transfer Agreements

Transfer 101 Workshops



Thu., Mar. 9

Wed., Mar. 29

Tue., Apr. 11

12:00 - 1:30 p.m.

5:00 - 6:30 p.m.

11:00 - 12:30 p.m.

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

A Transfer Center Counselor reviews transfer basics including:

*What is IGETC & CSU GE Certification?
*What should I take to best prepare for my major?
*How can I be competitive for admissions?

 

UC TAG Information for Fall 2018 Workshops


Mon., Apr. 3

Wed., Apr. 12

Tue., Apr. 18

Thu., Apr. 27

4:00 - 5:00 p.m.

12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

Interested in transferring to a UC?

Be sure to attend one of the TAG (Transfer Admission Guarantee) Workshops and learn how to get started with the UC Transfer Admission Planner (TAP).