Workshops

To reserve a seat for our workshops:

  • CLICK HERE
  • Or sign up in the Transfer Center, SSC 225B
  • Or call (949) 582-4328
Workshop Date Time Location Notes

My Academic Plan "MAP" Workshops
 

maprotator1a.jpg

Beginning Fall 2014, students who want a Saddleback College Certificate, Associate Degree, or who want to transfer, are required to complete a My Academic Plan (MAP) and have it approved by a counselor.

NOTE: You must have completed the Matriculation process BEFORE attending this group workshop!


Wed., May 6


Mon., May 11


Thu., May 14

4:30-6:30 PM


4:30-6:30 PM


4:30-6:30 PM

SSC 225B


SSC 225B


SSC 225B

 

MAP is due once a student has completed 15 degree applicable units or by the end of their third semester, whichever come first.
 

Failure to complete your MAP after you have reached 15 units will delay your registration.

Next Steps for Fall 2015 Admission Workshop

nextsteps_1.jpg
 


Wed., May 6

12-1 PM

SSC 225B

Once you have made your choice of school to attend, what comes next?


This workshop will cover IGETC/CSU GE Certification, SIR, Housing, Orientation, and much more.

UC San Diego "Next Steps" Workshop


uc-sd-tritions.png

Saddleback College
students who have been 
ADMITTED to UCSD
for FALL 2015 

are invited to attend!


Thu., May 7

12-1 PM

SSC 225B

Find out about:


*Orientation

*Registration

*Financial Aid

*Student Services

All Aboard the
Transfer Express

 

original-clipart-train-clip-art-21.png


How to Transfer to a
4-Year University


Tue., June 30

Mon., July 6

Tue., July 14

Wed., July 22

Thu., July 30

5:30-6:30 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

12-1 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

12-1 PM

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

Start your transfer planning early!


All graduating high school seniors who plan to attend Saddleback College are invited. 

(Parents are welcome to attend.)

Honors Program Workshops

apple.png


Thu., June 25

Tue., July 7

Mon., July 20

Thu., July 30

Wed., Aug. 5

1-2 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

1-2 PM

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

Find out about:


*Honors requirements for entrance

*Honors requirements for completing the program

*IGETC requirements

*Transfer agreements

(Parents are welcome to attend.)