Workshops

To reserve a seat for our workshops:

  • CLICK HERE
  • Or sign up in the Transfer Center, SSC 225B
  • Or call (949) 582-4328
Workshop Date Time Location Notes

Transfer Financial Aid Workshop

finaidmenuimage.jpg

 

Thu., Feb. 18

 

 

 

12pm - 1pm

 

 

 

SSC 212

 

 

 

Presented by Financial Aid Experts from:
 

*Saddleback College

*Arizona State University

*UC Irvine

*USC

*CSUF Irvine Campus

This workshop will cover financial aid information for students transferring to a 4-year university in Fall 2016.

Common Application Workshop

common-application-logo.png
 


Wed., Feb. 24

4pm - 5:30pm

SSC 140A

 

Helpful hints!


Learn how to complete the Common Application to California Private and Out-of-State colleges and universities.

Transfer Center My Academic Plan "MAP" Workshops


maprotator1a.jpg

Note: You must have completed the Matriculation process before attending this group workshop.


Tue., Feb. 23

Thu., Mar. 3

5pm - 7pm

4:30 - 6:30pm

SSC 225B

SSC 225B





 

Failure to complete your MAP after you have reached 15 units will delay your registration.
 

Please check in 15 minutes prior to the start of the workshop. 

This workshop is designed for students who do not have transcripts from other colleges.

Teaching Information Seminars

teaching_image.jpg


If you want to teach grades K-12 in California, then this seminar is for you!

Thu., Feb. 18

Wed., Mar. 16

Thu., Apr. 14

1pm - 3pm

1pm - 3pm

1pm - 3pm

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

The seminar will cover the following areas:


*CSET and CBEST

*Admission requirements for Multiple-Subject, Single Subject, and Educational Specialist credentials

*Saddleback College classes/preparation for transfer

*STEM and Career Technical Education

Transfer 101 Workshops
 

choice.jpg


Wed., Mar. 9

Thu., Mar. 31

Tue., Apr. 5

Mon., Apr. 18

12pm - 1:30pm

5pm - 6:30pm

11am - 12:30pm

4:30pm - 6pm

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

A Transfer Center Counselor will review transfer basics including:
 

*What is IGETC and CSU GE Certification?

*What should I take to best prepare for my major?

*How can I be competitive for admissions?

UC TAG Information for Fall 2017 Workshops

cal_logo1.jpg


Mon., Apr. 4

Wed., Apr. 6

Thu., Apr. 14

Tue., Apr. 19

12pm - 1pm

12pm - 1pm

5:30pm - 6:30pm

5:30pm - 6:30pm

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

Interested in transferring to a UC?

Be sure to attend one of the TAG (Transfer Admission Guarantee) Workshops and learn how to get started with the UC Transfer Admission Planner (TAP).