Workshops

To reserve a seat for our workshops:

  • CLICK HERE
  • Or sign up in the Transfer Center, SSC 225B
  • Or call (949) 582-4328
Workshop Date Time Location Notes

"So You've Applied
to a CSU for
Fall 2015...Now What? Workshop

 

p18aslurdq13m41la08i0aht1eor4.jpg

california-state-university-logo.jpg


Tue., Mar. 3

12-1 PM

 

SSC 225B
 

Learn about:

* Admission Timelines

*Transcript Due Dates

*Campus Specific Update Forms

*Communication: Student ID, Changes to Campus Account

*Housing

*Financial Aid

"So You've Applied
to a UC for
Fall 2015...Now What? Workshop

 

p18aslurdq13m41la08i0aht1eor4.jpg

uc_system_new.jpg


Wed., Mar. 4

12-1 PM

SSC 225B
 

Learn about:

* Admission Timelines

*Transcript Update Form

*Campus Specific Update Forms

*Communication: Student ID, Changes to Campus Account

*Housing

*Financial Aid

Teaching Information Seminars 

teaching.png


Thu., Mar. 5

Mon., Apr. 20

1-3 PM

11 AM-1 PM

SSC 225B

SSC 140J

If you want to teach grades K-12 in California, then this seminar is for you. The seminar will cover the following questions:

*What are the CSET and CBEST?

*What are the Admission requirements for Multiple-Subject or Single-Subject credentials and for the Educational Specialist credential?

*What classes or other preparation can you complete at Saddleback College before transferring?

*What is STEM and Career Technical Education?

UC TAG Information for Fall 2016 Workshops
 

tag.png


Mon., Apr. 13

Wed., Apr. 15

Thu., Apr. 16

Tue., Apr. 21

Wed., Apr. 22

Thu., Apr. 30

12-1 PM

12-1 PM

2:30-3:30 PM

12-1 PM

2:30-3:30 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 140J

Interested in transferring to a UC?
 

Be sure to attend one of the TAG (Transfer Admission Guarantee) Workshops and learn how to get started with the UC Transfer Admission Planner (TAP).