Workshops

To reserve a seat for our workshops:

  • CLICK HERE
  • Or sign up in the Transfer Center, SSC 225B
  • Or call (949) 582-4328
Workshop Date Time Location Notes

My Academic Plan (MAP) Workshops

 

maprotator1a.jpg

 

Beginning Fall 2014, students who want a Saddleback College Certificate, Associate Degree, or who want
to transfer, are required to complete a
My Academic Plan (MAP)
and have it approved
by a counselor.  


Thu., July 2


Wed., July 8


Tue., July 14


Thu., July 23

4:30-6:30 PM


4:30-6:30 PM


4:30-6:30 PM


4:30-6:30 PM

SSC 225B


SSC 225B


SSC 225B


SSC 225B

 

Note:
You must have completed the Matriculation process 
before attending this group workshop.


This MAP is due once a student has completed 15 degree applicable units or by the end of their third semester, whichever comes first.  

Failure to complete your MAP after you have reached 15 units will delay your registration.

Teaching Information Seminars

tpp_logo.jpg


*What are the CSET and CBEST?

*What is STEM and Career Technical Education?


Wed., July 15


Thu., July 16


Thu., Aug., 13

3:30-5:30 PM


1:30-3:30 PM


2-4 PM

SSC 225B


SSC 225B


SSC 225B

If you want to teach grades K-12 in California, then this seminar is for you.


*What are the Admission requirements for Multiple-Subject or Single-Subject credentials and for the Educational Specialist credential?

*What classes or other preparation can you complete at Saddleback College before transferring?

 

All Aboard the
Transfer Express

 

original-clipart-train-clip-art-21.png


How to Transfer to a
4-Year University!


Mon., July 6

Tue., July 14

Wed., July 22

Thu., July 30

5:30-6:30 PM

12-1 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

12-1 PM

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

Start your transfer planning early!


All graduating high school seniors who plan to attend Saddleback College are invited. 

(Parents are welcome to attend.)

CSU Degree 
with a Guarantee Workshops

california-state-university-logo.jpg
 


Thu., July 16

Wed., July 29

12-1 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

Learn about: 
 

AA Degrees for Transfer (ADT) to the CSU System.

 

Honors Program Workshops

apple.png


Tue., July 7

Mon., July 20

Thu., July 30

Wed., Aug. 5

5:30-6:30 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

1-2 PM

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

Find out about:


*Honors requirements for entrance

*Honors requirements for completing the program

*IGETC requirements

*Transfer agreements

(Parents are welcome to attend.)

TAG Information Workshops for
Fall 2016

tag_-_youre_in.jpg


Thu., July 9

Tue., Aug. 11

5:30-6:30 PM

11 AM-12 PM

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

Interested in transferring to a UC
 

Be sure to attend a TAG (Transfer Admission Guarantee) Workshop and learn how to get started with the UC Transfer Admission Planner (TAP).

UC Personal Statement Workshops for Fall 2016 Applications

 

cal_logo1.jpg


Wed., July 29

Tue., Aug. 4

12-1 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

 

Transferring to a UC?
 

Learn techniques to help you write a successful personal statement.

CSU Application Workshops for Spring 2016 Admission

california-state-university-logo.jpg

 


Mon., Aug. 3

Wed., Aug. 5

Thu., Aug. 6

12-1:30 PM

5-6:30 PM

12-1:30 PM

SSC 140A

SSC 140A

SSC 140A

The CSU application filing period for SPRING 2016 begins on AUGUST 1. 
 

Some CSU campuses will be open for SPRING 2016 transfers. 

Please check CSU Mentor for more details.

UC Application Workshops for Fall 2016 Admission
 


cal_logo1.jpg
 

Application available on AUGUST 1, 2015.


Thu., Aug. 6

Wed., Aug. 12

3:30-5 PM

11-12:30 PM

SSC 140A

SSC 140A

 

Interested in transferring to a UC?


Plan to attend a workshop to learn helpful tips on successfully completing your application.