Workshops

To reserve a seat for our workshops:

  • CLICK HERE
  • Or sign up in the Transfer Center, SSC 225B
  • Or call (949) 582-4328
Workshop Date Time Location Notes

Honors Program Workshops

REQUIRED for Honors Certificate Track Students Transferring in Fall 2015
 

apple.png


Tue., Oct. 7

Wed., Oct. 8

Wed., Oct. 15

Tue., Oct. 21

Tue., Oct. 28

5:30-6:30 PM

12-1 PM

12-1 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

12-1 PM

 

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

 

Find out about:

*UC Application Process/Personal Statement/Alternative Majors

*UC Berkeley and others: How to notify UCs about participation in the Honors Program

*UCLA TAP Certification Process/Alternative Major Limitations

*UCI Agreements: "Transfer Honors" and "Honors to Honors"

CSU Application Workshops for Fall 2015 Admission


csu_system.gif

 


Mon., Oct. 6



Wed., Oct. 15



Tue., Oct. 21



Thu., Oct. 30



Tue., Nov. 4

2:30-4 PM



4-5:30 PM



12-1:30 PM

 


4-5:30 PM



12-1:30 PM


SSC 140A (Computer Side)

SSC 140A (Computer Side)

SSC 140A (Computer Side)

SSC 140A (Computer Side)

SSC 140A (Computer Side)

Hands-on workshop! You will begin to populate the CSU application.

Have copies of transcripts from all colleges attended with you.

You can print a copy of your Saddleback College and/or Irvine Valley College transcripts from MySite.

Private and
Out-of-State College Application Workshops

 

application_workshop.png


Wed., Oct. 1



Wed., Nov. 5

3-4:30 PM



12-1:30 PM

 

SSC 140A (Computer Side)

SSC 140A (Computer Side)

Want to transfer to a California private college like USC, Chapman University or Concordia University?

Planning to complete your BA degree out-of-state?

Cal State Fullerton Admissions Workshop

csuf-titans.png


Wed., Nov. 12

2-3 PM

SSC 225B

Intersted in transferring to CSU Fullerton? Attend this workshop to learn important transfer-related information and admission tips from CSUF Assistant Director- University Outreach, Barbara K. Schiller-Harvey.

UC Application Workshops for
Fall 2015 Admission



uc_color_logo.jpg

Tue., Oct. 7



Tue., Oct. 14



Wed., Oct. 22



Mon., Nov. 10



Thu., Nov. 13



 


 


5:30-7 PM



12-1:30 PM



12-1:30 PM



4-5:30 PM



12-1:30 PM

 

SSC 140A (Computer Side)

SSC 140A (Computer Side)

SSC 140A (Computer Side)

SSC 140A (Computer Side)

SSC 140A (Computer Side)
 

Hands-on workshop! You will begin to populate the UC application.

Have copies of transcripts from all colleges attended with you.

You can print a copy of your Saddleback College and/or Irvine Valley College transcripts from MySite.

CSU Degree with a Guarantee Workshops


associate-degree-for-transfer-logo.png


Mon., Nov. 3

Tue., Nov. 18

2:30-3:30 PM

12-1 PM

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

 

Earn an Associate Degree for Transfer (AA-T or AS-T) at Saddleback. College and gain guaranteed admission to a campus within the CSU System.

"So You've Applied to a CSU for Fall 2015...Now What?" Workshops


csu_system.gif

 


 

Wed., Dec. 3

Tue., Dec. 9


12-1 PM

5:30-6:30 PM

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

 

Learn about:

*Admission Timelines

*Transcript Due Dates

*Campus Specific Update Forms

*Communication
(i.e. Student ID, Changes, Campus Account)

*Housing

*Financial Aid

"So You've Applied to a UC for Fall 2015...Now What? Workshops

 

uc_color_logo.jpg


Thu., Dec. 4

Wed., Dec. 10

12-1 PM

4-5 PM

SSC 225B

SSC 225B

Learn about:

*Admission Timelines

*Transcript Update Form

*Housing

*Communication
(i.e. Student ID, Changes, Campus Account)

*Financial Aid