Classified Senate

 

Mission Statement

The Classified Senate shall represent the classified employees of Saddleback College with regard to governance and decision-making, and on matters that are not related to collective bargaining and contract negotiations. (BP-4056)

Purpose

  1. To support the professionalism of all classified professionals.
  2. To encourage individual leadership, contribution, and development among the members of the Classified Senate.
  3. To provide informed member representatives to serve on the college and district decision-making committees.
  4. To provide a centralized method of communication among classified professionals, and between classified professionals, and other college and district constituencies.
  5. To represent the collective interests of classified professionals in all matters before any appropriate policy-making committee. (Classified Senate By-Laws)

Senators

Each service area shall select one senator per every ten permanent classified professionals. Senators shall attend and actively participate in all General Classified Senate meetings. Senators shall be the communication link between the Classified Senate and their representational area. (Classified Senate By-Laws)

Upcoming Activities and Events

Classified Day March 20th
Classified Staff Day 2019

Classified Senate General Meeting Schedule 2019

Day Date Time Location
Wednesday February 20 1:00 - 2:30pm AGB 106
Wednesday March 6 1:00 - 2:30pm AGB 106
Thursday March 21 1:00 - 2:30pm AGB 106
Wednesday April 3 1:00 - 2:30pm AGB 106
Wednesday May 1 1:00 - 2:30pm AGB 106
Wednesday May 15 1:00 - 2:30pm AGB 106
Wednesday May 23 11:00 - 1:00pm Flower Build (Village)
Wednesday June 5 1:00 - 2:30pm AGB 106
Wednesday June 26 1:00 - 2:30pm AGB 106
Wednesday July 10 1:00 - 2:30pm AGB 106
Wednesday July 24 1:00 - 2:30pm AGB 106

Forms

Committee Report Submission Form

Documents

AED Training and Installations

2011 Education Master Plan

Substantive Change ATEP

Links

4CS California Community College

4C/SD State Staff and Organizational Dev

Community College League of CA

Saddleback College Governance and Organizations

Title 5 Code of Regulations