Above & Beyond Participation Awards

Classified Senate Above & Beyond Participation

Above and Beyond Participation Award

The Classified Senate Above & Beyond participation program is intended to show a higher level of appreciation and recognition to classified staff members that participate in multiple (2 or more) Shared Governance Committees, College Committees/Workgroups and reports information back to the Senate during one of the General Classified Senate meetings. You can also earn this award by filling a Classified Senate Executive Team position and/or taking on the lead role of a Classified Senate event. Each year, classified professionals who meet these qualifications will receive a commemorative Above & Beyond lapel pin, recognition on the Classified Senate website, and recognition by the Saddleback College President in a press release.

Above & Beyond Participation Recipients:

2018-2019 Above & Beyond participation recipients

Reenie Ramirez Craig Connor
Kevin Dalla Betta Jacqueline Zimbalist
Yvonne Belardes Giziel Leftwich
Brenda Lozano Tracy McConnell
Diana Ramos Rosann Rios
Chelsey Tyson Jeff Long

2019-2020 Above & Beyond participation recipients