CTE Transitions Consortium

REGIONAL CONSORTIUM AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The consortium has been activity working with Saddleback College since 2008! Our wonderful partnership has helped move students forward by providing pathways of innovative curriculum in the area of career technical education. Saddleback College is very proud of our partnership and the work being accomplished to prepare our students for excellent career opportunities to build our economic future in Orange County.

Who are we and what do we do?

CTE Transitions efforts at Saddleback College are funded through the Carl D. Perkins Career Technical Education Improvement Act (Perkins IV). To help determine how the college will address the CTE Transitions mission, an advisory consortium was formed of all K-12 districts and Regional Occupational Programs (ROPs) in the region, business and college representatives. The consortium meets monthly to assist the college in coordinating the grant’s work plans and budget activities. The work plan includes the advisories group activities and the articulation of courses between the high schools and the college.

PARTNERS

CTE Consortium List

The following representatives are from Saddleback College:

CTE Collaborative and Transitions Grants Principles

Name Contact Info
John Jaramillo Dean, Bus Science, Econ & Workforce Development
jjaramillo@saddleback.edu
949.582.4311
Mary Anstadt Grant Project Manager (Career Pathways)
manstadt@saddleback.edu
949.582.4583

 

ADMINISTRATORS & DEANS

Name Contact Info
Penny Skaff Dean, Counseling Services
pskaff@saddleback.edu
949.582-4573
Bart McHenry Dean, Fine Arts & Media Technology
bmchenry@saddleback.edu
949.582-4907
Kevin O'Connor Dean, Liberal Arts
koconnor@saddleback.edu 
949.582-4788
Art Nitta Dean, Math, Science & Engineering
anitta@saddleback.edu
949.582-4820
Kathy Werle Vice President for Instruction
kwerle@saddleback.edu
949.582.4625

 

FACULTY, DIRECTORS, COORDINATORS, AND PRINCIPLE STAFF

Name Contact Info
Cathy Arreguin Grants Analyst
carreguin@saddleback.edu
Michael Bennett Faculty, Adapted Kinesiology
mbennett@saddkeback.edu
Kim Branch-Stewart Faculty Chair, Human Services Division
kbranchstewart@saddleback.edu
Donald Bowman Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Accounting)
dbowman@saddleback.edu
949.582-4484
Israel Dominguez Director, Economic & Workforce development
idominguez@saddleback.edu
949-582-4777
Barbara Cox Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Business Chair)
bcox@saddleback.edu
Edward De La O Grants Analyst
edelao@saddleback.edu
Michael Engels Counselor/CTE Counselor
mengels@saddleback.edu 
949.582.4454
Scott Fredrickson Faculty, Entrepreneurship
sfredrickson@saddleback.edu
Eric Hilden Career Placement Office
ehilden@saddleback.edu
949.582.4278
Leslie Humphrey Director, Outreach & Recruitment
lhumphrey@saddleback.edu
949.582.4272
Lisa Inlow Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science (Culinary)
linlow@saddleback.edu
Elaine Johnson Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science(Arch/Drafting)
ejohnson77@saddleback.edu
Rebecca Knapp Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Business)
rknapp@saddleback.edu
949.582-4613
Hiro Konishi Faculty, Fine Arts (TV/Media)
hkonishi@saddleback.edu
Ken Lee Faculty, Horticulture
klee46@saddleback.edu
Kent McFann Faculty, Fine Arts (Stagecraft)
kmcfann@saddleback.edu
Brad McReynolds Faculty, Kinesiology and Athletics, (M.Ed., ATC Certified Athletic Trainer)bmcreynolds@saddleback.edu
Cliff Meyers Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science (Automotive)
cmeyer@saddlebaclk.edu
949-582-4785
Don Mineo Career Guidance Specialist
dmineo@saddleback.edu
949.582.4969
Charlie Myers Faculty, Fine Arts (TV/Media)
cmyers7@saddleback.edu
Sean Osborn Faculty, Human Services
sosborn@saddleback.edu
Vincent Pollizzi Faculty, Automotive
vpollizzi@saddleback.edu
Emily Quinlan Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Business)
equinlan@saddleback.edu
Blake Stephens Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science (Arch/Drafting)
bstephens@saddleback.edu
949.582.4786
Glen Stevenson Faculty, Advanced Technology & Applied Science (Arch/Drafting)
gstevenson3@saddleback.edu
949.582.4427
Martin Welc Faculty, Business Science, EWD (Real Estate)
mwelc@saddleback.edu
949.585.4410
Brock Schermerhorn Faculty,Business Science, EWD (Real Estate)
bschermerhorn@saddleback.edu
949.582.6294