Events and Workshops

Financial Aid Application Workshops

Financial Aid Application workshops provide one-on-one assistance in completing the financial aid application. We will walk you through how to complete and submit your FAFSA application or Dream Act application. Financial Aid Workshops are held EVERY TUESDAY throughout the year from 4:00pm to 5:30pm in the Career and Re-Entry Center in SSC-140 (on the computer side). For more information, please review our Financial Aid Application Workshop Flyer

Additional Financial Aid Application Workshops for those who cannot attend on Tuesdays in the Career and Re-Entry Center will be located in the LRC(Library) second floor open skills lab on the following 2019 dates:

Date Time Location
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm LRC 2nd floor
Monday, October 21, 2019 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm LRC 2nd floor
Thursday, November 21, 2019 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm LRC 2nd floor
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm LRC 2nd floor

 

Financial Aid Orientation Workshops

Financial Aid Orientation helps prepare students to be successful throughout the financial aid process at Saddleback College. This workshop will go over the financial aid application process, how Pell Grants are calculated, SAP requirements, disbursement of funds and much more!

Date Time Location
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 10:00am - 11:30am BGS-148
Thursday, September 26, 2019 9:00am - 10:30am HS-105
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 12:00pm - 1:30pm HS-104
Monday, October 14, 2019 3:00pm - 4:30pm HS-145
Thursday, November 7, 2019 2:00pm - 3:30pm HS-145
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 4:00pm - 5:30pm HS-145
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 11:00am - 12:30pm SM-313
Friday, December 20, 2019 10:00am-11:30am HS-14

To RSVP to one of our Financial Aid Orientation Workshops, please click here.

 

Financial Literacy Workshops

Financial Literacy provides a fun way to learn how to manage various financial resources to help make your money count. This workshop will teach you what financial literacy is, how to create and adjust a budget, understanding financial aid, how to maintain good credit, a review of various campus resources and much more!

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:00am - 10:30am BGS-338
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 1:00pm - 2:30pm BGS-252
Monday, October 7, 2019 10:00am - 11:30am HS-105
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 4:00pm - 5:30pm HS-145
Thursday, November 14, 2019 12:00pm - 1:30pm HS-145
Monday, November 25, 2019 11:00am - 12:30pm HS-105
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 4:00pm - 5:30pm HS-145

Financial Literacy Presentation for Friday, December 13th at 9:00a.m. has been canceled due to a scheduling conflict.

To RSVP to one of our Financial Literacy Workshops, please click here.