Foundation Board of Directors

Foundation Board of Directors

The primary responsibilities of the Saddleback College Foundation Board of Directors are:

  • To provide personal/corporate financial support and ensure fundraising goals are developed, implemented and achieved to provide strategic direction and fundraising plans for the Foundation
  • To establish policies for administering the affairs of the Foundation
  • To adopt and monitor the annual operational budget and financial plan
  • To serve as an ambassador in the community for the college's Foundation

Officers/Executive Committee


Anthony Ferry

Anthony Ferry

Executive Vice President/Partner Neudesic, LLC

Vice Chair

M. Mahboob Akhter

M. Mahboob Akhter

General Manager
Ascend Tools, Inc.


Jim Leach

Jim Leach

Director, External Affairs Santa Margarita Water District





College President

Dr. Elliot Stern
Saddleback College




Board of Directors


Maria Ghobadi, Esq.       

Deputy District Attorney
Los Angeles County

             Dr. Jeanne Harris-Caldwell          

Director, Student Health Services
Saddleback College

Isaiah Henry, CCAM, CMCA, AMS

Chief Executive Officer
Seabreeze Management Company

Kevin McClelland

VP of Human Resources and Talent Acquisition, Neudesic, LLC


Kevin Middleton

1st Vice President, Branch Manager
Farmers & Merchants Bank

Mark Schwartz

Director of Sales
Sports Business Journal


Jasmine Shodja

Financial Advisor, Vice President
Wells Fargo Advisors

John Williams

Board of Trustees Emeritus

College Representatives Directors

College Student Body Representative

Jake Rybczyk
President, ASG

College Classified Staff Representative

Darren England
Saddleback College

College Faculty Representative

Dr. Morgan Barrows
Saddleback College


District Board of Trustees Representative

Dr. Terri Whitt Rydell



Board Documentation