Department Chairs & Coordinators

English Department

Suki Fisher redman Suki Fisher email icon Suki Fisher
Co-Chair, English Department
Office: BGS 304
E-mail: sfisher@saddleback.edu

Catherine Hayter redman Catherine Hayter email icon Catherine Hayter
Co-Chair, English Department
Office: LRC 146
E-mail: chayter@saddleback.edu

Jack Beckham redman 
Composition Coordinator, English Department
Office: LRC 140
E-mail: jbeckham@saddleback.edu

English as a Second Language Department (ESL)

Julie McGirr redman Julie McGirr email icon Julie McGirr
Chair, ESL Department
Office: BGS 303
E-mail: jmcgirr@saddleback.edu

Julie McGirr redman Julie McGirr email icon Julie McGirr
Labs Services Coordinator, ESL Department
Office: BGS 303
E-mail: jmcgirr@saddleback.edu

Humanities/Philosophy Departments

Peter Murray redman Peter Murray email icon Peter Murray
Chair, Humanities/Philosophy Departments
Office: BGS 316
E-mail: pmurray@saddleback.edu

International Languages Department

Carmenmara Hernandez-Bravo redman Carmenmara Hernandez-Bravo email icon Carmenmara Hernandez-Bravo
Co-chair, International Languages Department
Office: LRC 320
E-mail: chernandezb@saddleback.edu

Bouchra Nadeau redman Bouchra Nadeau email icon Bouchra Nadeau
Co-chair, International Languages Department
Office: LRC 321B
E-mail: bnadeau@saddleback.edu

Journalism Department

Tim Posada redman Tim Posada email icon Tim Posada
Chair, Journalism Department
Office: LRC 111
E-mail: tposada@saddleback.edu

Language Lab

Carmenmara Hernandez-Bravo redman Carmenmara Hernandez-Bravo email icon Carmenmara Hernandez-Bravo
Coordinator, Language Lab
Office: LRC 320
E-mail: chernandezb@saddleback.edu

Reading Department

Jeff Vogel redman Jeff Vogel email icon Jeff Vogel
Chair, Reading Department
Office: BGS 209, LRC 230, LRC 221 & Online
E-mail: jvogel@saddleback.edu

Academic Reading Center

Jeff Vogel redman Jeff Vogel email icon Jeff Vogel
Academic Reading Center Coordinator
Office: BGS 209, LRC 230, LRC 221 & Online
E-mail: jvogel@saddleback.edu

Writing Center

Jack Beckham redman 
Coordinator, English Department
Office: LRC 140
E-mail: jbeckham@saddleback.edu