21st Century Skills Workshops - LinkedIn 101

Date(s): 
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Location: 
Career and Re-Entry Center, SSC 140

The 21st Century Skills workshop series is designed to help you understand and apply 10 important employability skills. The "LinkedIn 101" workshop is scheduled for Wednesday, November 28, 2018 from 4 to 5:30 pm in SSC 140. A representative from LinkedIn will discuss the benefits of creating a profile as well as the LinkedIn Learning, the open online course database.  

Join us for as many as you can!

Dates/Topics:

Collaboration - Wednesday, November 14, 2018 from 4-5:30 pm

Empathy - Thursday, January 31 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, February 6, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Analysis/Solution Mindset - Thursday, February 7 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, February 13, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Resilience - Thursday, February 28 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, March 6, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Entrepreneurial Mindset - Thursday, March 7 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, March 13, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Social/ Diversity Awareness - Thursday, March 28 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, April 3, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm


All of the workshops will be held in the Career & Re-Entry Center, SSC 140. For more information contact, Rita Soultanian or Jennifer Rachman