ESL Conversation Groups

Date(s): 
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: 
LRC 212 and Zoom

The Tutoring Center is hosting ESL Conversation Groups twice a week during the spring 2022 semester to help non-native English speakers with their speaking and listening skills. The Wednesday group meets from 12 to 1 pm in the LRC Tutoring Center, LRC 212, or via Zoom. Information on how to register can be found on the ESL Conversation Groups page.

Wednesday topics:
March 16 - Personality & names
March 23 - SPRING BREAK – NO MEETING
March 30 - Cultural shock
April 6 - Dreams & wishes
April 13 - Education
April 20 - Books & reading
April 27 - Community
May 4 - Art & entertainment
May 11 - Manners & politeness
May 18 - Food
May 25 - Advice