Campus Calendar

Date(s): Mon, 01/21/2019 (All day)
Date(s): Tue, 01/22/2019 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Location: Quad

ASG is hosting a Winter Carnival on Tuesday, January 22, 2019 from 11:30 am to 1:30 pm on the Quad. The event will feature carnival-style games and raffle tickets for a chance to win an Apple Watch! Student groups and clubs will also be on the Quad. The Feeding Frenzy food truck will also be on campus serving up deep-fried Oreos, funnel cakes, and other fun foods!


Date(s): Wed, 01/23/2019 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Location: SCI 111

An information meeting on the Biology Field Studies trip in Costa Rica will be held on Wednesday, January 23, 2019 at 5:30 pm in SCI 111. The trip will take place from July 29 through August 11, 2019. The information meeting will cover the agenda and cost of the 13-day trip. The final day to apply for the trip is Friday, April 19. 

For more information contact Dr. Marcelo Pires or Bruno Passarelli


Date(s): Thu, 01/24/2019 - 6:00pm
Location: SSC 212

An information meeting on the summer study abroad trip to Santander, Spain will be held on Thursday, January 24, 2019 at 6 pm in SSC 212. Learn more about this amazing opportunity. Students interested in participating in this trip are encouraged to apply for the Gilman Scholarship. For more information, please contact Carmenmara Hernandez-Bravo at chernandezb@saddleback.edu


Date(s): Thu, 01/24/2019 - 7:00pm
Location: SSC 212

The International Film Festival will present "ROMA", a Golden Globe awarded film, in Spanish with English subtitles, on Thursday, January 24, 2019 at 7 pm in SSC 212. A discussion will be held after the film. Refreshments will be served. This event is sponsored by the Student Government and Equity and Diversity Committee.

For more information, contact Carmenmara Hernandez-Bravo.


Date(s): Sat, 01/26/2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Location: SSC 212

The Saddleback Adult Education High School Equivalency Scholar Award Ceremony will be held on Saturday, January 26, 2019 from 11 am to 2 pm in SSC 212. The event recognizes Adult Education students who have both completed the Certificate of High School Equivalency from the State of California and the Saddleback Adult Education High School Equivalency pathway.

Click here for more information and to RSVP. 


Date(s): Mon, 01/28/2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: SCI 111

An information meeting on the Biology Field Studies trip in Costa Rica will be held on Monday, January 28, 2019 at 12 pm in SCI 111. The trip will take place from July 29 through August 11, 2019. The information meeting will cover the agenda and cost of the 13-day trip. The final day to apply for the trip is Friday, April 19. 

For more information contact Dr. Marcelo Pires or Bruno Passarelli


Date(s): Mon, 01/28/2019 - 7:30pm
Location: McKinney Theatre

Join the Jazz Faculty as they kick off the spring semester in concert on Monday, January 28, 2019 at 7:30 pm in the McKinney Theatre. This wonderful ensemble features our entire Jazz Faculty: Jerry Pinter on tenor saxophone, Ron Stout on trumpet, Jamie Rosenn on guitar, Luther Hughes on bass, Paul Johnson on drums, Adam Bravo on piano, and Director of Jazz Studies Joey Sellers on trombone.

Tickets purchased in advance are $7 for students/seniors and $10 for adults. For tickets, contact the Fine Arts Box Office at (949) 582-4656 (box office hours Tues-Fri, noon-4 pm) or purchase tickets online at www.saddleback.edu/arts. 

Note: The door price for tickets sold in the hour preceding the performance is $10.
 


Date(s): Thu, 01/31/2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Location: Career and Re-Entry Center, SSC 140

The 21st Century Skills workshop series is designed to help you understand and apply 10 important employability skills. The workshop on Empathy is scheduled for Thursday, January 31, 2019 from 12 to 1:30 pm in SSC 140. 

Join us for as many as you can!

Dates/Topics:

Empathy Wednesday, February 6, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Analysis/Solution Mindset - Thursday, February 7 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, February 13, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Resilience - Thursday, February 28 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, March 6, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Entrepreneurial Mindset - Thursday, March 7 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, March 13, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Social/ Diversity Awareness - Thursday, March 28 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, April 3, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm


All of the workshops will be held in the Career & Re-Entry Center, SSC 140. For more information contact, Rita Soultanian or Jennifer Rachman. 


Date(s): Fri, 02/01/2019 - 7:30pm
Location: McKinney Theatre

Join the Community Sing Along with Saddleback College vocal students under the friendly direction of Scott Farthing on Friday, February 1, 2019 at 7:30 pm in the McKinney Theatre.

Tickets purchased in advance are $7 for seniors/students and $10 for adults. For tickets, contact the Fine Arts Box Office at (949) 582-4656 (box office hours Tues-Fri, noon-4 pm) or purchase tickets online at www.saddleback.edu/arts.


Date(s): Mon, 02/04/2019 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Location: SCI 111

An information meeting on the Biology Field Studies trip in Costa Rica will be held on Monday, February 4, 2019 at 5:30 pm in SCI 111. The trip will take place from July 29 through August 11, 2019. The information meeting will cover the agenda and cost of the 13-day trip. The final day to apply for the trip is Friday, April 19. 

For more information contact Dr. Marcelo Pires or Bruno Passarelli


Date(s): Wed, 02/06/2019 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Location: SSC 140

The 21st Century Skills workshop series is designed to help you understand and apply 10 important employability skills. The workshop on Empathy is scheduled for Wednesday, February 6, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm in SSC 140. 

Join us for as many as you can!

Dates/Topics:

Analysis/Solution Mindset - Thursday, February 7 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, February 13, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Resilience - Thursday, February 28 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, March 6, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Entrepreneurial Mindset - Thursday, March 7 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, March 13, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Social/ Diversity Awareness - Thursday, March 28 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, April 3, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm


All of the workshops will be held in the Career & Re-Entry Center, SSC 140. For more information contact, Rita Soultanian or Jennifer Rachman. 


Date(s): Thu, 02/07/2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Location: SSC 140

The 21st Century Skills workshop series is designed to help you understand and apply 10 important employability skills. The workshop on  Analysis/Solution Mindset is scheduled for Thursday, February 7 from 12-1:30 pm in SSC 140. 

Join us for as many as you can!

Dates/Topics:

Analysis/Solution Mindset - Wednesday, February 13, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Resilience - Thursday, February 28 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, March 6, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Entrepreneurial Mindset - Thursday, March 7 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, March 13, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm

Social/ Diversity Awareness - Thursday, March 28 from 12-1:30 pm and Wednesday, April 3, 2019 from 4-5:30 pm


All of the workshops will be held in the Career & Re-Entry Center, SSC 140. For more information contact, Rita Soultanian or Jennifer Rachman. 


Date(s): Fri, 02/15/2019 (All day) to Mon, 02/18/2019 (All day)
Date(s): Sun, 03/17/2019 (All day) to Sat, 03/23/2019 (All day)

Classes will not meet during this time but the campus will be open from Monday, March 18 through Thursday, March 21, 2019.


Date(s): Fri, 03/22/2019 (All day)
Date(s): Mon, 03/25/2019 (All day)
Date(s): Fri, 03/29/2019 (All day)
Date(s): Wed, 05/15/2019 (All day)

Classes will not be meeting on Wednesday, May 15, 2019. The campus and services will remain open. 


Date(s): Thu, 05/16/2019 (All day) to Wed, 05/22/2019 (All day)
Date(s): Fri, 05/24/2019 (All day)
Location: TBD
Date(s): Mon, 05/27/2019 (All day)
Date(s): Thu, 07/04/2019 (All day)
Date(s): Mon, 08/19/2019 (All day)