Nominations Being Accepted for 2017-18 Professor of the Year

Every spring, the Associated Student Government (ASG) facilitates the selection process for Professor of the Year at Saddleback College. Nominations are now being accepted for 2017-2018. The nomination deadline is Friday, February 9, 2018 at noon. 

The Professor of the Year recognizes faculty for their outstanding contributions to instruction and our community. This individual also inspires and enables students to improve their lives in ways specifically attributable to their interactions with students.

ASG will award the honor to one Full-Time Professor and one Part-Time Professor. 
*Please note, Emeritus Faculty are chosen through a separate process conducted by the Emeritus Institute.

Nominations for these awards may be submitted by Saddleback students, faculty, staff, or administrators. Nomination forms can be found in the side menu of the Student Development page.

Please take a moment to nominate a deserving faculty member. Professors will be selected and honored at the 2018 Commencement Ceremony on Thursday, May 24, 2018.

For more information, please contact Maya Fransz-Myers at or call the Student Development Office at
(949) 582-4616.