Full-Time Faculty Directory

Anthropology

Cesareo, Claire - Department Chair                                                                                                                        Department(s): Anthropology
Office Location(s):  BGS 305
Office Phone: 949-582-4739

Email: ccesareo@saddleback.edu 

Monday 10:30a.m. - 12:00 p.m.  Online or by appointment
Tuesday    
Wednesday    
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Garcia, Renee 
Department(s): Anthropology 
Office Location(s): BGS 343
Office Phone: 949-582-4832

Email: rgarcia43@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 10:00a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Online
Wednesday    
Thursday 10:00a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Online
Friday    

 

Vogel, Erica 
Department(s): Anthropology
Office Location(s): BGS 302
Office Phone: 949-582-4384

Email: evogel@saddleback.edu

     
FALL 2022

SABBATICAL

 

 
     

 

Child Development & Education

Blumenthal, Emily 
Department(s): Child Development and Education
Office Location(s): BGS 115
Office Phone: 949-582-4561

Email: eblumenthal@saddleback.edu 

Monday 11:30a.m. - 1:00p.m. BGS 115
Tuesday 8:00a.m. - 10:00a.m. Online
Wednesday 11:30a.m. - 1:00p.m. BGS 115
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Millovich, June 
Department(s): Child Development and Education
Office Location(s): BGS 103
Office Phone: 949-582-4576

Email: jmillovich@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 9:20a.m. - 12:20p.m. Online or by appointment
Wednesday    
Thursday 9:20a.m. - 11:20p.m. Online
Friday    

 

Plascencia-Carrizosa, Brenda - Child Development and Education Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Child Development and Education
Office Location(s): BGS 115
Office Phone: 949-582-4754

Email: bcarrizosa@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 12:00p.m. - 1:30p.m.
5:00p.m. - 6:00p.m.
Online
Wednesday 5:00p.m. - 6:00p.m. Online
Thursday 12:00p.m. - 1:30p.m. Online or by appointment
Friday    

 

Smith, Christina - Child Development and Education Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Child Development and Education
Office Location(s): BGS 103
Office Phone: 949-582-4208

Email: csmith78@saddleback.edu 

Monday 9:15a.m. - 10:15a.m.
12:00p.m. - 1:30p.m.
Online and
BGS 103
Tuesday    
Wednesday 9:15a.m. - 10:15a.m.
12:00p.m. - 1:30p.m.
Online and
BGS 103
Thursday    
Friday    

 

 

Economics

Ames, Travis 
Department(s): Economics
Office Location(s): BGS 102
Office Phone: 949-348-6170

Email: tames@saddleback.edu 

Monday 12:30p.m. - 1:30p.m. Online
Tuesday 8:25a.m. - 8:55a.m.
12:30p.m. - 1:30p.m.
Online
Wednesday    
Thursday 8:25a.m. - 8:55a.m.
12:30p.m. - 1:30p.m.
Online
Friday    

 

Pakula, Jennifer - Department Chair
Department(s): Economics/ Political Science
Office Location(s): BGS 351
Office Phone: 949-348-6170

Email: jpakula@saddleback.edu 

Monday 8:00a.m. - 9:00a.m. Online
Tuesday 10:30a.m. - 11:30a.m. BGS 351
Wednesday 8:00a.m. - 9:00a.m. Online
Thursday 8:00a.m. - 9:00a.m.
11:00a.m. - 12:00p.m.
Online
Friday    

 

 

Gender & Sexuality Studies

Cubbage, April, Ph.D.  -
Department(s): Gender and Sexuality Studies/ Sociology
Office Location(s): BGS 300
Office Phone: 949-582-4636

Email: acubbage@saddleback.edu 

     
FALL 2022

SABBATICAL

 

 
     

 

Lovett, Margot  - Department Chair
Department(s): History/ Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office Location(s): BGS 305
Office Phone: 949-582-4993

Email: mlovett@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 10:00a.m. - 11:45a.m. BGS 305
Wednesday    
Thursday 10:00a.m. - 11:45a.m.
1:30p.m. - 3:00p.m.
Online
Friday    

 

Geography/ Global Studies

Beahm, Austin
Department(s):
 Global Studies & Geography 
Office Location(s): BGS 348
Office Phone: 949-582-4868
Email: abeahm@saddleback.edu 

Monday 1:00p.m. - 4:00p.m. Online
Tuesday    
Wednesday    
Thursday 12:00p.m. - 2:00p.m. BGS 348
Friday    

 

Smith, Maureen -  Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Geography
Office Location(s): BGS 350
Office Phone: 949-582-4210

Email: msmith115@saddleback.edu

Monday    
Tuesday 8:30a.m. - 10:30a.m. Online
Wednesday    
Thursday 10:00a.m. - 1:00p.m. Online
Friday    

 

 

Walsh, Dan - Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Geography
Office Location(s): BGS 350
Office Phone: 949-582-4398

Email: dwalsh@saddleback.edu

Monday 9:00a.m. - 10:00a.m. Online
Tuesday 9:00a.m. - 10:00a.m. Online
Wednesday 9:00a.m. - 10:00a.m.
1:00p.m. - 2:00p.m.
Online
Thursday    
Friday    

 

 

History

Billingsley, Bill, Ph.D. 
Department(s): History
Office Location(s): BGS 344
Office Phone: 949-582-4283
Email: bbillingsle@saddleback.edu

Monday 12:00p.m. - 2:00p.m. Online and BGS 344
Tuesday 8:00a.m. - 10:00a.m. Online
Wednesday 12:00p.m. - 1:00p.m. Online and BGS 344
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Braatz, Timothy, Ph.D.
Department(s): History
Office Location(s):
Office Phone: 949-582-4386

Email: tbraatz@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 12:00p.m. - 2:30p.m. Online
Wednesday 12:00p.m. - 2:30p.m. Online
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Ghanbarpour, Christina - Department Co-Chair 
Department(s): History/ Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office Location(s): BGS 302
Office Phone: 949-582-4737

Email: cghanbarpour@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday    
Wednesday 9:30a.m. - 11:30a.m. Online
Thursday 10:30a.m. - 11:30a.m. BGS 302
Friday 9:30a.m. - 11:30a.m. Online

 

Howlett, Scott 
Department(s): History 
Office Location(s): SM 337
Office Phone: 949-582-4618

Email: showlett@saddleback.edu 

     
FALL 2022

SABBATICAL

 

 
     

 

Lovett, Margot 
Department(s): History/ Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office Location(s): BGS 305
Office Phone: 949-582-4993

Email: mlovett@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 10:00a.m. - 11:45a.m. BGS 305
Wednesday    
Thursday 10:00a.m. - 11:45a.m.
1:30p.m. - 3:00p.m.
Online
Friday    

 

 

Mularski, Jed  Department Co-Chair 
Department(s): History
Office Location(s): BGS 349
Office Phone: 949-582-4368

Email: jmularski@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 11:00a.m. - 1:00p.m. Online or by appointment
Wednesday 10:00a.m. - 11:00a.m. Online or by appointment
Thursday 11:00a.m. - 1:00p.m. Online or by appointment
Friday    

 

Political Science

Hijaz, Anwar 
Department(s): Political Science
Office Location(s): BGS 322
Office Phone: 949-348-6881

Email: ahijaz@saddleback.edu 

Monday 9:00a.m. - 11:30a.m. Online and BGS 322
Tuesday 9:00a.m. - 11:30a.m. Online and BGS 322
Wednesday    
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Pakula, Jennifer - Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Economics/ Political Science
Office Location(s): BGS 351
Office Phone: 949-348-6170

Email: jpakula@saddleback.edu 

Monday 8:00a.m. - 9:00a.m. Online
Tuesday 10:30a.m. - 11:30a.m. BGS 351
Wednesday 8:00a.m. - 9:00a.m. Online
Thursday 8:00a.m. - 9:00a.m.
11:00a.m. - 12:00p.m.
Online
Friday    

 

Szczurek, Anthony - Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Political Science
Office Location(s): BGS 322
Office Phone: 949-582-4856

Email: aszczurek@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 9:30a.m. - 12:00p.m. Online and BGS 322
Wednesday    
Thursday 9:30a.m. - 12:00p.m. Online and BGS 322
Friday    

 

Psychology

Buma, Amira
Department(s): Psychology
Office Location(s): BGS 323
Office Phone: 949-582-4407

Email: abuma@saddleback.edu

Monday 9:30a.m. - 10:30a.m. BGS 323
Tuesday 1:00p.m. - 3:00p.m. Online
Wednesday    
Thursday    
Friday 3:00p.m. - 5:00p.m. Online or by appointment

 

Czerniawski, Jennifer
Department(s): Psychology 
Office Location(s): BGS 303
Office Phone: 949-582-4847

Email: jczerniawski@saddleback.edu

Monday    
Tuesday 10:30a.m. - 11:30a.m. BGS 303
Wednesday    
Thursday 12:00p.m. - 4:00p.m. Online
Friday    

 

Damm, Kathryn, Ph.D.  
Department(s): Psychology 
Office Location(s): BGS 323
Office Phone: 949-582-4816

Email: kdamm@saddleback.edu 

Monday 12:00p.m. - 2:30p.m. Online and BGS 323
Tuesday    
Wednesday 12:00p.m. - 2:30p.m. Online and BGS 323
Thursday    
Friday    


Gee, Caroline 
Department(s): Psychology 
Office Location(s): BGS 307
Office Phone: 949-582-4595

Email: cgee@saddleback.edu 

Monday 12:00p.m. - 2:00p.m. BGS 307
Tuesday 1:00p.m. - 2:00p.m. Online
Wednesday    
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Leppien-Christensen, Kris - Department Chair
Department(s): Psychology
Office Location(s): BGS 307 
Office Phone: 949-582-4827

Email: kleppienchristense@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 8:00a.m. - 9:00a.m. BGS 307
Wednesday 9:00a.m. - 10:00a.m. Online
Thursday 8:00a.m. - 9:00a.m.
2:45p.m. - 3:45p.m.
BGS 307
Friday    

 

Sociology

Camelot, Allison - Department Chair
Department(s): Sociology
Office Location(s): BGS 300
Office Phone: 949-582-4478

Email: acamelot@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 9:30a.m. - 10:30a.m. BGS 300
Wednesday    
Thursday 8:00a.m. - 12:00p.m. Online
Friday    

 

Cubbage, April, Ph.D.
Department(s): Gender and Sexuality Studies/ Sociology
Office Location(s): BGS 300
Office Phone: 949-582-4636

Email: acubbage@saddleback.edu 

     
FALL 2022

SABBATICAL

 

 
     

Major, Nicole 
Department(s): Sociology/ Aging Studies
Office Location(s): BGS 351
Office Phone: 949-582-4745

Email: nmajor@saddleback.edu 

Monday 9:00a.m. - 12:30p.m. Online
Tuesday    
Wednesday 12:00p.m. - 1:30p.m. BGS 351
Thursday    
Friday