Full-Time Faculty Directory

Anthropology

Cesareo, Claire - Department Chair                                                                                                                        Department(s): Anthropology
Office Location(s):  BGS 305
Office Phone: 949-582-4739

Email: ccesareo@saddleback.edu 

Monday 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. Zoom
Tuesday    
Wednesday 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. Zoom
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Garcia, Renee 
Department(s): Anthropology 
Office Location(s): BGS 343
Office Phone: 949-582-4832

Email: rgarcia43@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 10:00a.m.-12:30 p.m. Online
Wednesday    
Thursday 10:00a.m.-12:30 p.m. Online
Friday    

 

Vogel, Erica 
Department(s): Anthropology
Office Location(s): BGS 302
Office Phone: 949-582-4384

Email: evogel@saddleback.edu

Monday    
Tuesday 12:00-2:00 p.m. Online
Wednesday 10:30-11:30 a.m. Online
Thursday 12:00-2:00 p.m. Online
Friday    

 

Child Development & Education

Millovich, June 
Department(s): Child Development and Education
Office Location(s): BGS 103
Office Phone: 949-582-4576

Email: jmillovich@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday* 12:30 -2:30 p.m. Zoom
Wednesday    
Thursday* 12:30-2:30 p.m. Zoom
  *15 min. before and after class  

 

Plascencia-Carrizosa, Brenda - Child Development and Education Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Child Development and Education
Office Location(s): BGS 115
Office Phone: 949-582-4754

Email: bcarrizosa@saddleback.edu 

Monday 7:00 - 8:00 p.m. Zoom
Tuesday    
Wednesday 12:00-2:00 p.m. Zoom
Thursday 12:00-2:00 p.m. Zoom
Friday    

 

Smith, Christina - Child Development and Education Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Child Development and Education
Office Location(s): BGS 103
Office Phone: 949-582-4208

Email: csmith78@saddleback.edu 

Monday

10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.
3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Zoom and  On Campus

Tuesday

 

 
Wednesday 10:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. Zoom and  On Campus
Thursday    
Friday    

 

 

 

Economics

Pakula, Jennifer - Department Chair
Department(s): Economics
Office Location(s): BGS 351
Office Phone: 949-348-6170

Email: jpakula@saddleback.edu 

Monday 8:00-10:00 a.m. Online
Tuesday 8:00-10:00 a.m. Online
Wednesday 8:00-9:00 a.m. Online
Thursday    
Friday    

 

 

Gender & Sexuality Studies

Cubbage, April, Ph.D.  - Department Chair
Department(s): Gender and Sexuality Studies/ Sociology
Office Location(s): BGS 300
Office Phone: 949-582-4636

Email: acubbage@saddleback.edu 

Monday 8:00-9:00 a.m.
4:30 - 5:00 p.m.
Online
Tuesday    
Wednesday 8:00-9:00 a.m.
4:30 - 5:00 p.m.
Online
Thursday 10:00 - 10:30 a.m.
12:00 - 1:30 p.m.
On Campus
Starting 2/23/2022
Friday    

 

 

Lovett, Margot   
Department(s): History/ Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office Location(s): BGS 305
Office Phone: 949-582-4993

Email: mlovett@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 9:00-10:15 a.m. Zoom or On campus
Wednesday 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Zoom
Thursday 9:00-10:15 a.m.
1:30 - 3:30 p.m.
Zoom or On Campus
Friday    

 

 

Geography

Department(s): Global Studies & Geography 
Office Location(s): BGS 348
Office Phone: 949-582-4868
Email: abeahm@saddleback.edu

Monday    
Tuesday 2:00-4:40 p.m. Online
Wednesday 2:00-4:40 p.m. Online
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Smith, Maureen 
Department(s): Geography
Office Location(s): BGS 350
Office Phone: 949-582-4210

Email: msmith115@saddleback.edu

     
 

SABBATICAL

 
     
     
     

 

Walsh, Dan - Department Chair
Department(s): Geography
Office Location(s): BGS 350
Office Phone: 949-582-4398

Email: dwalsh@saddleback.edu

Monday    
Tuesday    
Wednesday 9:00-10:00 a.m. Online
Thursday    
Friday    

 

 

History

Billingsley, Bill, Ph.D. 
Department(s): History
Office Location(s): BGS 344
Office Phone: 949-582-4283
Email: bbillingsle@saddleback.edu

Monday 1200-1:30 p.m. Zoom
Tuesday 12:00-1:00 p.m. Zoom
Wednesday 12:00-1:30 p.m. Zoom
Thursday 12:00-1:00 p.m. Zoom and
On Campus
Friday    

 

Braatz, Timothy, Ph.D.
Department(s): History
Office Location(s):
Office Phone: 949-582-4386

Email: tbraatz@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 12:00-2:30 p.m. Online
Wednesday 12:00-2:30 p.m. Online
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Ghanbarpour, Christina 
Department(s): History/ Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office Location(s): BGS 302
Office Phone: 949-582-4737

Email: cghanbarpour@saddleback.edu 

Monday 12:00 -2:00 p.m. Online
Tuesday    
Wednesday    
Thursday 10:30 - 11:30 a.m. On Campus
Friday 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Zoom

 

Howlett, Scott 
Department(s): History 
Office Location(s): SM 337
Office Phone: 949-582-4618

Email: showlett@saddleback.edu 

Monday 4:00-5:00 p.m Zoom & Email
Tuesday 9:00-10:00 a.m. On Campus
Wednesday 4:00-5:00 p.m Zoom & Email
Thursday 12:15-2:15 p.m. Zoom &
On Campus
Saturday    

 

Lovett, Margot 
Department(s): History/ Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office Location(s): BGS 305
Office Phone: 949-582-4993

Email: mlovett@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 9:00-10:15 a.m. Zoom or On Campus
Wednesday 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Zoom
Thursday 9:00-10:15 a.m.
1:30-3:30 p.m.
Zoom or On Campus
Friday    

 

Mularski, Jed  - Department Chair 
Department
(s): History
Office Location(s): BGS 349
Office Phone: 949-582-4368

Email: jmularski@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 11:00a.m.-1:00p.m. Online
Wednesday 10:00-11:00a.m. On Campus
Thursday 11:00a.m.-1:00p.m. Online
Friday    

 

Political Science

Hijaz, Anwar - Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Political Science
Office Location(s): BGS 322
Office Phone: 949-348-6881

Email: ahijaz@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Zoom
Wednesday 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Zoom
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Pakula, Jennifer - Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Economics
Office Location(s): BGS 351
Office Phone: 949-348-6170

Email: jpakula@saddleback.edu 

Monday 8:00-10:00 a.m. Online
Tuesday 8:00-10:00 a.m. Online
Wednesday 8:00-9:00 a.m. Online
Thursday 8:00-9:00 a.m. online
Friday    

 

Szczurek, Anthony 
Department(s): Political Science
Office Location(s): BGS 322
Office Phone: 949-582-4856

Email: aszczurek@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 12:00-2:30 p.m. Zoom and
On Campus
Wednesday    
Thursday 12:00-2:30 p.m. Zoom and
On Campus
Friday    

 

Psychology

Buma, Amira
Department(s): Psychology
Office Location(s): BGS 323
Office Phone: 949-582-4407

Email: abuma@saddleback.edu

Monday    
Tuesday 8:00-10:00 a.m. Online and Phone
Wednesday    
Thursday 1:00-3:00 p.m. Online and Phone
Friday 12:00-1:00 p.m. Online and Phone

 

Czerniawski, Jennifer
Department(s): Psychology 
Office Location(s): BGS 303
Office Phone: 949-582-4847

Email: jczerniawski@saddleback.edu

Monday    
Tuesday 9:00 -10:00 a.m.
3:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Zoom
Wednesday    
Thursday 9:00 -10:00 a.m. Zoom
Friday    

 

Damm, Kathryn, Ph.D.  
Department(s): Psychology 
Office Location(s): BGS 323
Office Phone: 949-582-4816

Email: kdamm@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 8:00- 10:30 a.m. Zoom
Wednesday    
Thursday 8:00- 10:30 a.m. Zoom
Friday    


Gee, Caroline - Department Chair
Department(s): Psychology 
Office Location(s): BGS 307
Office Phone: 949-582-4595

Email: cgee@saddleback.edu 

Monday 1:00-3:00 p.m. Online
Tuesday 1:00-2:00 p.m. Online
Wednesday    
Thursday 12:00-2:00 p.m. Online and
On Campus
Friday    

 

Leppien-Christensen, Kris 
Department(s): Psychology
Office Location(s): BGS 316
Office Phone: 949-582-4827

Email: kleppienchristense@saddleback.edu 

     
 

BANKED LEAVE

 
     
     
     

 

Sociology

Camelot, Allison - Department Chair
Department(s): Sociology
Office Location(s): BGS 300
Office Phone: 949-582-4478

Email: acamelot@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 9:00-11:30 a.m. Online and
By Appointment
Wednesday    
Thursday 9:00-11:30 a.m. Online and
By Appointment
Friday    

 

Cubbage, April, Ph.D.
Department(s): Gender and Sexuality Studies/ Sociology
Office Location(s): BGS 300
Office Phone: 949-582-4636

Email: acubbage@saddleback.edu 

Monday 8:00-9:00 a.m.
4:30 - 5:00 p.m.
Online
Tuesday    
Wednesday 8:00-9:00 a.m.
4:30 - 5:00 p.m.
Online
Thursday 10:00 - 10:30 a.m.
12:00 - 1:30 p.m.
On Campus
Starting 2/23/2022
Friday    

Major, Nicole 
Department(s): Sociology/ Aging Studies
Office Location(s): BGS 351
Office Phone: 949-582-4745

Email: nmajor@saddleback.edu 

Monday 12:00-1:30 p.m. On Campus
Tuesday    
Wednesday 9:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Zoom
Thursday    
Friday