Full-Time Faculty Directory

Anthropology

Cesareo, Claire - Department Chair                                                                                                                        Department(s): Anthropology
Office Location(s):  BGS 305
Office Phone: 949-582-4739

Email: ccesareo@saddleback.edu 

Monday 9:00 - 10:30 a.m. online
Tuesday    
Wednesday 9:00 - 10:30 a.m. online
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Garcia, Renee 
Department(s): Anthropology 
Office Location(s): BGS 343
Office Phone: 949-582-4832

Email: rgarcia43@saddleback.edu 

Monday 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. online
Tuesday 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. online
Wednesday 10:00 - 11:00 a..m.      online
Thursday 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. online
Friday 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. online

 

Vogel, Erica 
Department(s): Anthropology
Office Location(s): BGS 302
Office Phone: 949-582-4384

Email: evogel@saddleback.edu

Monday 2:00 - 4:30 p.m. online
Tuesday    
Wednesday 2:00 - 4:30 p.m. online
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Child Development & Education

Millovich, June 
Department(s): Child Development and Education
Office Location(s): BGS 103
Office Phone: 949-582-4576

Email: jmillovich@saddleback.edu 

Monday 9:00 - 11:30 a.m. online
Tuesday    
Wednesday 9:00 - 11:30 a.m. online
Thursday    
Saturday    

 

Plascencia-Carrizosa, Brenda 
Department(s): Child Development and Education
Office Location(s): BGS 115
Office Phone: 949-582-4754

Email: bcarrizosa@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday    
Wednesday

---SABBATICAL---

 
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Smith, Christina - Education Department Chair
Department(s): Child Development and Education
Office Location(s): BGS 103
Office Phone: 949-582-4208

Email: csmith78@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 4:00 - 6:00 p.m. online
Wednesday 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. online
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Tamialis, Barbara - Child Development Department Chair
Department(s): Child Development and Education
Office Location(s): BGS 115
Office Phone: 949-582-4561

Email: btamialis@saddleback.edu

Monday    
Tuesday 9:00 - 11:00 a.m. online
Wednesday 1:00 - 2:30 p.m. online
Thursday 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. online
Friday    

 

Economics

Pakula, Jennifer - Department Chair
Department(s): Economics
Office Location(s): BGS 351
Office Phone: 949-348-6170

Email: jpakula@saddleback.edu 

Monday 7:30 - 9:30 a.m. online
Tuesday 7:30 - 9:30 a.m      online
Wednesday    
Thursday 7:30 - 8:30 a.m online
Friday    

 

 

Gender & Sexuality Studies

Cubbage, April, Ph.D.  - Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Gender and Sexuality Studies/ Sociology
Office Location(s): BGS 300
Office Phone: 949-582-4636

Email: acubbage@saddleback.edu 

Monday 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. online
Tuesday    
Wednesday 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. online
Thursday 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. online
Friday    

 

Lovett, Margot  - Department Co-Chair
Department(s): History/ Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office Location(s): BGS 305
Office Phone: 949-582-4993

Email: mlovett@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 12:00 - 1:30 p.m. online
Wednesday 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. online
Thursday 12:00 - 1:30 p.m. online
Friday    

 

 

Geography

Beahm, Austin 
Department(s): Global Studies & Geography 
Office Location(s): BGS 348
Office Phone: 949-582-4868
Email: abeahm@saddleback.edu

Monday 12:00 - 2:30 p.m. online
Tuesday 12:00 - 2:30 p.m. online
Wednesday    
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Smith, Maureen - Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Geography
Office Location(s): BGS 350
Office Phone: 949-582-4210

Email: msmith115@saddleback.edu

Monday    
Tuesday 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. online
Wednesday    
Thursday 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. online
Friday    

 

Walsh, Dan - Department Co-Chair
Department(s): Geography
Office Location(s): BGS 350
Office Phone: 949-582-4398

Email: dwalsh@saddleback.edu

Monday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. online
Tuesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. online
Wednesday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.  online
Thursday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. online
Friday 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.  online

 

 

History

Billingsley, Bill, Ph.D. 
Department(s): History
Office Location(s): BGS 344
Office Phone: 949-582-4283
Email: bbillingsle@saddleback.edu

Monday 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. online
Tuesday 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. online
Wednesday 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. online
Thursday 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
online
online
Friday    

 

Braatz, Timothy, Ph.D.
Department(s): History
Office Location(s): 
Office Phone: 949-582-4386

Email: tbraatz@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 12:00 - 2:30 p.m. online
Wednesday 12:00 - 2:30 p.m. online
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Ghanbarpour, Christina - Department Chair 
Department(s): History/ Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office Location(s): BGS 302
Office Phone: 949-582-4737

Email: cghanbarpour@saddleback.edu 

Monday 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. online
Tuesday 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. online
Wednesday 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. online
Thursday 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. online
Friday 2:30 - 3:30 p.m. online

 

Howlett, Scott 
Department(s): History 
Office Location(s): SM 337
Office Phone: 949-582-4618

Email: showlett@saddleback.edu 

Monday 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. online
Tuesday 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. online
Wednesday 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. online
Thursday 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. online
Friday 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. online

 

Lovett, Margot 
Department(s): History/ Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office Location(s): BGS 305
Office Phone: 949-582-4993

Email: mlovett@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 12:00 - 1:30 p.m. online
Wednesday 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. online
Thursday 12:00 - 1:30 p.m. online
Friday    

 

Mularski, Jed 
Department(s): History
Office Location(s): BGS 349
Office Phone: 949-582-4368

Email: jmularski@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 12:30 - 2:00 p.m. online
Wednesday 12:30 - 2:00 p.m. online
Thursday 12:30 - 2:00 p.m. online
Friday    

 

Political Science

Hijaz, Anwar 
Department(s): Political Science
Office Location(s): BGS 322
Office Phone: 949-582-4733

Email: ahijaz@saddleback.edu 

Monday 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. online
Tuesday    
Wednesday 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. online
Thursday    
Friday    

 

Pakula, Jennifer - Department Chair
Department(s): Economics
Office Location(s): BGS 351
Office Phone: 949-348-6170

Email: jpakula@saddleback.edu 

Monday 7:30 - 9:30 a.m. online
Tuesday 7:30 - 9:30 a.m.          online
Wednesday    
Thursday 7:30 - 8:30 a.m. online
Friday    

 

Szczurek, Anthony 
Department(s): Political Science
Office Location(s): BGS 322
Office Phone: 949-582-4733

Email: aszczurek@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 10:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. online
Wednesday    
Thursday 10:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. online
Friday    

 

Psychology

Czerniawski, Jennifer
Department(s): Psychology 
Office Location(s): BGS 323
Office Phone: 949-582-4816

Email: jczerniawski@saddleback.edu

Monday    
Tuesday   6:00 - 7:00 p.m.    online
Wednesday 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. online
Thursday 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. online
Friday    

 

Damm, Kathryn, Ph.D.  - Department Chair
Department(s): Psychology 
Office Location(s): BGS 323
Office Phone: 949-582-4816

Email: kdamm@saddleback.edu 

Monday 8:00 - 10:00 a.m. online
Tuesday                  
Wednesday 8:00 - 10:00 a.m. online
Thursday    
Friday

8:00 - 9:00 a.m.
& by appointment

online

 

Gee, Caroline 
Department(s): Psychology 
Office Location(s): BGS 307
Office Phone: 949-582-4595

Email: cgee@saddleback.edu 

Monday 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. online
Tuesday 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. online
Wednesday    
Thursday 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. online
Friday    

 

Leppien-Christensen, Kris 
Department(s): Psychology
Office Location(s): BGS 316
Office Phone: 949-582-4827

Email: kleppienchristense@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday                  
Wednesday    
Thursday           
Friday    

 

Wegenek, Amira
Department(s): Psychology
Office Location(s): BGS 323
Office Phone: 949-582-4407

Email: awegenek@saddleback.edu

Monday    
Tuesday    
Wednesday 12:00 - 3:00 p.m. online
Thursday 10:00 a.m.  - 12:00 p.m. online
Friday by appointment  

 

 

Sociology

Camelot, Allison - Department Chair
Department(s): Sociology
Office Location(s): BGS 300
Office Phone: 949-582-4478

Email: acamelot@saddleback.edu 

Monday    
Tuesday 9:00 - 11:30 a.m. online
Wednesday    
Thursday 9:00 - 11:30 a.m. online
Friday    

 

Cubbage, April, Ph.D.
Department(s): Gender and Sexuality Studies/ Sociology
Office Location(s): BGS 300
Office Phone: 949-582-4636

Email: acubbage@saddleback.edu 

Monday 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. online
Tuesday   online
Wednesday 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.  
Thursday 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. online
Friday    



Major, Nicole 
Department(s): Sociology/ Gerontology
Office Location(s): BGS 351
Office Phone: 949-582-4745

Email: nmajor@saddleback.edu 

Monday 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. online
Tuesday    
Wednesday 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. online
Thursday    
Friday