Workshops

To reserve a seat for our workshops:

Workshop
 

Date

Time

Location

Notes

Columbia University - School of General Studies Information Session

 
Columbia University

 

Tue., Sept. 26

11:30 a.m. -
1:00 p.m.

SSC 225B

“The School of General Studies of Columbia University is dedicated to
students with nontraditional backgrounds who seek a traditional education
 at an Ivy League University.”

 UC TAG Information for Fall 2018 Workshop


Cartoon students playing tag

Thu., Sept. 28

3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

SSC 225B





 

Interested in transferring to a UC?

Be sure to attend one of the TAG (Transfer Admission Guarantee) Workshops and learn how to get started with the UC Transfer Admission Planner (TAP).
 

CSU Application Workshops for Fall 2018 Admission

 
California State University logo
 

Mon., Oct. 2

Wed., Oct. 11

Tue., Oct. 17

Mon., Oct. 23

Thu., Oct. 26

Tue., Nov. 7

Wed., Nov. 15

2:30 - 4:00 p.m.

4:00 - 5:30 p.m.

12:00 - 1:30 p.m.

3:00 - 4:30 p.m.

4:00 - 5:30 p.m.

12:00 - 1:30 p.m.

3:00 - 4:30 p.m.

SSC 140A

SSC 140A

SSC 140A

SSC 140A

SSC 140A

SSC 140A

SSC 140A

 

Apply at: 
CalState.edu/apply

UCLA Admissions and Application Workshop

UCLA logo

Tue., Oct. 3

12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

SSC 225B

The UCLA rep will present a workshop that will cover all aspects of applying to UCLA for fall 2018 admission including Personal Insight Questions.
 

Common Application Workshops

 
The Common Application logo

Wed., Oct. 4

Thu., Oct. 19

3:00 - 4:30 p.m.

12:00 - 1:30 p.m.

SSC 140A

SSC 140A

Want to transfer to a private college like USC, Chapman or the University of San Diego? 

Join us for an informative session about the Common Application.

Teaching Information Seminar


Hands holding up letters to spell the word Teaching
 
If you want to teach grades K-12 in California, then this seminar is for you.

*What classes or other preparation can you complete at Saddleback College before transferring?

*What is STEM and Career Technical Education?
 

Tue., Nov. 28

3:00 - 5:00 p.m.

SSC 225B

The seminar will cover the following questions:


*What are the CBEST and CSET?
 
*What are the Admission requirements for Multiple-Subject or Single-Subject credentials and for the Educational Specialist credential?