Program Assisting Student-Athlete Success (PASS)

PASS Vision Statement

Our vision is to aid student athletes in achieving success not just on the field, but within the classroom by creating a positive and productive learning environment. 

Fall 2022 hours of operation are Mon-Thurs 8am-7pm; Fri 8am - 2pm. 

For general PASS information please contact Dustin Bothwell, Learning Assistance Specialist (email at dbothwell@saddleback.edu or by phone at 949-348-6190).

TU 300 for Student Athletes

Registering for TU 300 allows students to take advantage of the services offered by the Learning Assistance Program. 

  • TU 300 - 21900, No cost, zero unit class
  • Student athletes are encouraged to complete three hours per week of learning assistance support (e.g., tutoring, instructional support)
  • Free Tutoring is available to all student-athletes. These sessions have been designed to assist student-athletes with general:
    • Academic skill development
    • Specific course work
    • Structured study time
  • Student athletes registered in TU 300 will be encouraged to complete a grade check during week 7 and week 12 of the semester
Academic Counselors and Student Services Support

                                                                           Meet our Athletic Counselors 

  • Kelli Lyons - klyons@saddleback.edu
  • Casey Eyman - ceyman@saddleback.edu
  • Deborah Chau - dchau@saddleback.edu
  • Jeff Hannibal - jhannibal@saddleback.edu
  • Cassandra Terrazas - cterrazas@saddleback.edu

Our academic counselors are designated to work with student-athletes. They are available for one-on-one appointments by calling 949-582-4572 or by visiting their website at https://www.saddleback.edu/counseling

If assistance is needed with non-academic barriers (e.g., food insecurity, homelessness, etc.) please contact the Student Health Center - https://www.saddleback.edu/shc or call 949-582-4606. 

Contact Us

Dustin Bothwell, Learning Assistance Specialist (email at dbothwell@saddleback.edu or by phone at 949-348-6190).

PASS by the Numbers

In the fall 2017 semester, 54% of students athletes made Honor Roll

In the fall 2017 semester, 54% of students athletes made Honor Roll

Saddleback PASS students outperform student athletes across the state (CalPass Data)

Saddleback PASS students outperform student athletes across the state (CalPass Data)