Undocumented Students

Mission Statement

Welcome to the Saddleback College Undocumented Student Support webpage. Saddleback College is deeply committed to the inclusion of all people, regardless of their race, ethnicity, heritage, national origin, immigration status, religion, age, sexual orientation, or level of ability. Saddleback College is dedicated to student success, inclusion, and the powerful representation of each member of our community. 

The Undocumented Student Support webpage provides a variety of resources to our Dreamers, AB540 eligible students and our undocumented students to support academic success. California Assembly Bill 540 (AB540) is a California law that allows qualified undocumented students opportunities to further their education and pay in-state tuition fees at all California Community Colleges.

If you are an undocumented student, there are many resources available to you. Please know Saddleback Colleges caring allies are ready to help and protect our undocumented community and their families.

At Saddleback College you will find a safe environment and supportive community.

Welcome to opportunity.

 

Prospective Students

Below is a guide of the steps to complete if you are an undocumented student interested in becoming a student at Saddleback College.

           (949)582-4620.

Special Announcements

                                                          CHIRLA Partnership

The SE & SP Division has established a partnership with CHIRLA Coalition for Humane Immigrant Rights to provide immigration legal services for Saddleback Students and staff.

To schedule an appointment for legal services, please click here

 

                                                      CHIRLA Initial DACA Clinics

CHIRLA would like to invite you and your students to weekly initial Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) clinic for those who wish to apply for DACA for the first time.

The registration link will go live every Monday at 9 a.m. The link will be closed as soon as we have 25 participants. Participants will be emailed a zoom link to a mandatory orientation that will take place every Wednesday at 3 p.m.

To register please click here Initial DACA Clinic Registration.

The technological requirements to serve the student effectively are as follows:

  • Access to a smart device, computer, that has access to the internet 
  • Reliable internet connection that works with Zoom
  • Ability to use DocuSign, Adobe ‘sign & fill’, or other electronic signature feature
  • Ability to submit documents via email 
  • Ability to open PDF’s with Adobe

 

List of Undocumented Allies

 

Look for the Logo!

The following is a list of ​Saddleback College faculty, staff, and managers that have completed the Undocumented Ally Training and have committed to create a safe, supportive, and inclusive campus for undocumented students. The list will be updated as new Allies complete the training. Last Update: 5/11/2021

Adult Education

Annie Gilbert, Faculty  Email: agilbert@saddleback.edu

Business and Management

Kendrick Kim, Faculty  Email: kkim@saddleback.edu

Counseling

Laura Toscano, Faculty  Email: ltoscano@saddleback.edu

Disabled Students Programs and Services

Ann Marie Breslin, Faculty  Email: abreslin@saddleback.edu

Library

Carolyn Seaman, Faculty  Email: cseaman@saddleback.edu

Math Department

Karla Westphal, Faculty  Email: kwestphal@saddleback.edu

Matriculation

Natasha Noriega-Goodwin, Classified   Email: nnoriegagoodwin@saddleback.edu

Student Equity Program

Darline Arroyo, Classified  Email darroyo@saddleback.edu

Student Equity & Special Programs Division

Georgina Guy, Manager  Email: gguy@saddleback.edu

Teresa Camacho, Classified  Email: tcamacho@saddleback.edu

 

If you have questions, please contact: Student Equity Program
Questions