Undocumented Students

Mission Statement

Welcome to the Saddleback College Undocumented Student Support webpage. Saddleback College is deeply committed to the inclusion of all people, regardless of their race, ethnicity, heritage, national origin, immigration status, religion, age, sexual orientation, or level of ability. Saddleback College is dedicated to student success, inclusion, and the powerful representation of each member of our community. 

The Undocumented Student Support webpage provides a variety of resources to our Dreamers, AB540 eligible students and our undocumented students to support academic success. California Assembly Bill 540 (AB540) is a California law that allows qualified undocumented students opportunities to further their education and pay in-state tuition fees at all California Community Colleges.

If you are an undocumented student, there are many resources available to you. Please know Saddleback Colleges caring allies are ready to help and protect our undocumented community and their families.

At Saddleback College you will find a safe environment and supportive community.

Welcome to opportunity.

                                  

Prospective Students

Below is a guide of the steps to complete if you are an undocumented student interested in becoming a student at Saddleback College.

            Maria Yamilet Hanson, M.S. and Rocio Zamudio, M.S. by contacting the EOPS Office (949)582-4620.

                      

 

Special Announcements

The Student Equity & Special Programs Division has established a partnership with CHIRLA Coalition for Humane Immigrant Rights to provide immigration legal services to Saddleback College students and staff.

                                                          CHIRLA Legal Services

To schedule a legal services consultation with CHIRLA please click here APPOINTMENTS

                                                        CHIRLA DACA Clinics

CHIRLA would like to invite you and your students to weekly Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) clinic for those who wish to apply or renew for DACA.

The registration link will go live every Monday at 9 a.m. The link will be closed as soon as we have 25 participants. Participants will be emailed a zoom link to a mandatory orientation that will take place every Wednesday at 3 p.m.

To register please click here for initial DACA applications:  SLS DACA Initial Screening Questionnaire (google.com)

Please click here for renewal DACA: SLS DACA Renewal Screening Questionnaire (google.com)

The technological requirements to serve the student effectively are as follows:

  • Access to a smart device, computer, that has access to the internet 
  • Reliable internet connection that works with Zoom
  • Ability to use DocuSign, Adobe ‘sign & fill’, or other electronic signature feature
  • Ability to submit documents via email 
  • Ability to open PDF’s with Adobe

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEW RELEASE! Check out the 2022 List of Scholarships & Fellowships by @immigrantsrise for #scholarships #fellowships open to undocumented students! Learn More: immigrantsrising.org/2022scholarships

 

List of Undocumented Allies

Look for the Logo!

The following is a list of ​Saddleback College faculty, staff, and managers that have completed the Undocumented Ally Training and have committed to create a safe, supportive, and inclusive campus for undocumented students. The list will be updated as new Allies complete the training. Last Update: 11/18/2021

Admissions and Records

Nancy Ayala-Castenada, Classified  Email: nayalacastaneda@saddleback.edu

Adult Education

Alondra Hernandez, Staff  Email: ahernandez196@saddleback.edu
Annie Gilbert, Faculty  Email: agilbert@saddleback.edu
Claudia Cisternas, Classified  Email: ccisternas1@saddleback.edu
Javier Corrales, Classified  Email: jcorrales@saddleback.edu
Stacy Eldred, Faculty  Email: seldred@saddleback.edu
Sue Donelson, Manager  Email: sdonelson@saddleback.edu
Susan Reese, Tutor  Email: sreese@saddleback.edu

Anthropology

Erica Vogel, Faculty  Email: evogel@saddleback.edu

Business and Management

Kendrick Kim, Faculty  Email: kkim@saddleback.edu

Career Center

Donald Mineo, Classified  Email: dmineo@saddleback.edu
Juan De la Cruz, Classified  Email: jdelacruz@saddleback.edu

Child Development and Education/EIC

Brenda Plascencia-Carrizosa, Faculty  Email: bcarrizosa@saddleback.edu

C.L.A.S.E. Transfer Mentor Program

John Hartman Classified  Email: jhartman@saddleback.edu

Coalition for Humane Immigrant Rights

Janeth Bucio CHIRLA  Email:jbucio@chirla.org
Karen Hernandez CHIRLA  Email: khernandez@chirla.org
Sylvia Ortiz, JD.  CHIRLA  Email: sortiz@chirla.org

Counseling

Alejandra Hurtado, Faculty  Email: ahurtado10@saddleback.edu
Erin Long, Faculty  Email: elong@saddleback.edu
Georgina Martinez, Classified  Email: gmartinez@saddleback.edu
Laura Toscano, Faculty  Email: ltoscano@saddleback.edu
Michael Engels, Faculty  Email: mengels@saddleback.edu

Disabled Students Programs and Services

Ann Marie Breslin, Faculty  Email: abreslin@saddleback.edu
Darline Arroyo, Classified  Email darroyo@saddleback.edu

English

Jack Beckham, Faculty  Email: jbeckham@saddleback.edu

Enrollment

Kasie Hipp Mirhashemi, Manager  Email: khipp@saddleback.edu

ESL

Lisa DePaoli, Faculty  Email: ldepaoli@saddelback.edu

Financial Aid

Benny Rivas, Classified  Email: brivas@saddleback.edu

Fine Arts & Media Technology

Tammy Bartholomew, Classified  Email: tbartholomew@saddleback.edu

Library

Carolyn Seaman, Faculty  Email: cseaman@saddleback.edu

Mathematics

Karla Westphal, Faculty  Email: kwestphal@saddleback.edu
Kim Nomura, Faculty  Email: knomura@saddleback.edu

Matriculation

Natasha Noriega-Goodwin, Classified  Email: nnoriegagoodwin@saddleback.edu

Outreach

Anna MacDonald, Manager Email: amacdonald@saddleback.edu
Marco Madariaga Benavides, Classified  Email: mmadariagabenavide1@saddleback.edu
Brenda Lozano, Classified  Email: blozano@saddleback.edu
Diana Schwab, Classified  Email: dschwab@saddleback.edu

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Jose Lumbreras, Faculty  Email: jlumbreras@saddleback.edu
Everardo Arrizon-Montiel, Classified  Email: earrizonmontiel@saddleback.edu

Student Equity Program

Maureen George, Classified  Email: mgeorge16@saddleback.edu

Student Equity & Special Programs Division

Georgina Guy, Dean  Email: gguy@saddleback.edu
Teresa Camacho, Classified  Email: tcamacho@saddleback.edu

 

If you have questions, please contact: Student Equity Program
(949) 582-4535